We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small, sunny, and central with a view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Caen, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kitonther...
Berkeley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small, sunny, and central with a view”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We arrived in Caen after a difficult day of travel on which many things went wrong, and I was nearly distraught by the time we reached the apartment. Though she had to make multiple trips to the property due to our delays, Astrid was wonderfully kind when we finally met and extremely helpful to us throughout our visit, even helping us to carry our luggage (we had a lot) and booking a taxi for us to the ferry when we left. The location is superlative and the view is lovely, and there's a terrace perfect for evening meals on fine nights. Visitors should know that there's no living room, just a large bedroom, a small but well equipped kitchen, and the bathroom. There are only patio-style chairs and stools to sit on. Also, the morning sunlight on fine days can be quite fierce. So it's best for those who expect to spend most of their time sightseeing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: It was exceptionally hot and there were no blinds or a fan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susan L
Mevaseret Zion, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect studio apartment - clean, central location and nice owner”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The studio was well-equipped, very comfortable and centrally located in Caen in Normandy. Astrid, the owner, is lovely and helpful although we did not see her except for arrival and upon leaving when she gave us a ride to the station. The fifth floor view over the rooftops was very nice. One early evening we saw a full double rainbow. The elevator worked well. No complaints at all.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisefoy...
Navan, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent location.”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent location, very close to free parking, 5 to 6 minute walk. Close to all amenities. More than adequate for 2 people. Just 1 positive suggestion: Put a curtain on the window above the writing desk to stop the early sunlight flooding the studio.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Early morning sunshine needs curtain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing