We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
41
107
108
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
107
108
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caen ring road business area recommend this hotel outskirts english tour normandy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Bad decoration and Poor breakfast. Not great with disabilty aspects. Too expensive for what you get .I would like to see a large variety of breakfast including hot food. The decoration of all corridors is very black and need to be brightened.

Room Tip: Really need to update decoration of whole hotel .
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank shirley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I stay in this hotel between 50-120 days in the year. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are small and with old decoration. Bathroom is old too. The hotel need to be renew and will be perfect for buisness travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank 113evgenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Arrived findingh an amercian coomplainung at reception. Didnt think much of it.
When went to my room there was no remote for tv, and recieption just shrugged there shoulders. Room smelled of cat pee, room was very dated, staff unfriendly.
Only plus was the Waiter at evening diner

Room Tip: Keep clear
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Easy to find and park. Very helpful and friendly staff. Tiny rooms with tiny beds though. Good restaurant. Very handy for the port though so still worth considering. Worth asking if they have bigger rooms than we had.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Racingjohn789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I booked this hotel for our group of 8 middle aged battlefield buffs, it ticked all the boxes on paper - it was convenient to the Caen ring road, it had restaurants within walking distance, it had free parking, it had a pool - it was reasonably priced - so far so good.

One thing it definitely had was very friendly staff - and I commend Marie & Claire for their attention to us, these two were the only ones whose names I found out, all of the staff were friendly, professional and always helpful.

However on the downside the rooms are tiny, and in need of an overhaul,we asked for non-smoking rooms but the smell of cigarette smoke was awful, and the marks on the walls were not pleasant to look at - particularly as they were so close. We booked twin rooms - the beds were touching, so it was like sleeping on a double bed! not pleasant.

The breakfast is cereal, breads, sweet breads, cold boiled eggs (yes cold! - must be a French thing!), ham and cheese, fresh fruit basket, coffee, tea and orange juice. It was enough but costly at E9.50 per person per day.

Best drink in the bar was a glass of red wine at E2, beer was E7.50.

In short it did what we wanted, but the size of the rooms would really put me off coming back, the breakfast is very expensive for a sarnie and a cuppa. However I did get a good nights sleep every night - maybe that was the red wine at work!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pag63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews