We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$132
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$187
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter Hotel Le Savoy Caen(Caen)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$95
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
29
62
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
62
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself servicegood sizenice hotelone nighttransformationrenovationstopoverfrancefridgeportferrysites
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

The Novotel has been decorated, refurbished and is quite a transformation, looks good! Beds are very comfortable and less able facilities are excellent. Food good, the breakfast is self-service and there is plenty of choice, evening meals are tasty and enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Caen14, Directeur général at Novotel Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your warm comments about the Novotel Caen Côte de Nacre. We hope to see you soon for a next trip in Normandy! Best regards. JC BECAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel-Caen14, Directeur général at Novotel Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from this hotel as part of a group of Normandy veterans accompanied by a representative of the British Legion. There were approximately 36 of us including 12 Veterans in their nineties. At breakfast and dinner 36 purple mats were laid out with cutlery in a cramped area of the dining room(other hotel guests had blue mats) and that's where we had to sit. Whilst that is a little understandable for dinner, for a buffet breakfast I don't understand . If you sat at a table with a blue mat someone rushed over to move you to another table. Along with the paper cups in the bedrooms for hot drinks it seems to be a hotel run for the benefit of the staff rather than the customer. Waiting staff were rude and obnoxious. Will never go back, very shabby treatment of the Veterans, should be ashamed

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jnegusuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Caen14, Directeur général at Novotel Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear customer, we are very surprised with your comments about the quality of service of our team during your last stay. Every year, we strive to welcome our customers, especially veterans !. I would have appreciated being able to make a point at the moment of your departure as the rest of your group seemed happy with their stay. It is true that the hotel was full several days which may explain your negative perception of the places available in the restaurant, but for the service, I really do not think that my staff was "rude" with you ...
Best regards.
JC BECAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Overall not bad but in fact this was more like a Ibis hotel then a real Novotel, rooms were proper size but less decorated then usual. Bed quality was average.
Breakfast was nice but not extended.
Restaurant was medium and noticed a very small menu of which choises some were not even available unfortunately.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank lowie-elke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel-Caen14, Directeur général at Novotel Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear customer, we are sorry that you did not really appreciate our renovations. The comparison with an IBIS seems to me exaggerated in view of all previous comments and work that we have done this year. For the restaurant, we apologize if that day some card products were unavailable. Hope to see you again soon. Best regards JC BECAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel-Caen14, Responsable réception at Novotel Caen Cote de Nacre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews