We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
100
87
41
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
87
41
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite boutique hotel michelin star restaurant free parking walk into town rental car yogurt wonderful hotel two single beds reception area small hotel ferry port spa france robes cheese conqueror
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Friendly staff showed us to our beautiful room and the restaurant definitely deserves its Michelin star it was outstanding
Fantastic stay with use of spa facilities. Don't miss the restaurant as it's a dining experience to remember. Great attention to detail and lovely staff.
A bit of a drive out of town but well worth it.

Room Tip: Fabulous hotel and exceptional restaurant
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ClaraNaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We chose this hotel because it was easy to get to from the cross channel ferry and has free parking. Its main draw is the Michelin Star restaurant - which we didn't get to use, but in fact the hotel rooms are great. Very comfortable and quiet, super bathrooms. The staff are really helpful and breakfast reasonable value and of good quality. We stayed both ends of a trip to Paris, and would definitely return. It's about 30 mins walk to the centre of Caen.

Room Tip: Stayed at the front and the back of the hotel - rooms equally quiet,
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank The_Morgan_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Very cosy and cool hotel, rooms are clean and very good. We are in this hotel with my brother and it's a great journey ! After we go on the Ivan Vautier restaurant. Great products and very good service. You can buy Calvados and other products of Ivan Vautier selection! To summarize great journey and it's a pleasure to come again in this place!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Noé B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I thought this was a Wonderful hotel and we had the most amazing four course lobster dinner with wine pairing, so amazing!
Would stay here again and enjoy the spa next time! Thanks again!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kimb6013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel is not especially convenient to tourist sites, but it is modern, clean and efficient. We were treated to special service in the bar when the barman arranged for us to have a lovely cheese plate when we arrived - outside the normal dining hours. The restaurant is a little over-rated and we found the service somewhat stuffy, but it is, finally, worth the price for the innovative and beautifully presented food. We had the tasting menu with wine pairings. The wine was a little underwhelming compared to the meal. Free parking is a great plus.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ET-PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews