We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
5
20
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
20
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Room was spacious with a bath; very clean; breakfast was 'oldie worldy' and we really enjoyed it; the building is very interesting; well positioned; comfortable; quiet; family feel to it; avoid restaurant down the street and go to restaurant near restaurant hub; street parking at back of hotel was very handy and no charge.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank william o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Even if the room was ok, the lady in the reception and in the breakfast just provided the worst customer service I have ever seen, being rude for several times!! For sure I won't recommend the hotel. Also there is a bar/club really close and the noise was incredible (it was saturday night) - ended just around 6a.m.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maia950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

On the whole this hotel is good, however an English speaking daytime staff would be helpful, I can speak a little French but person on duty when we arrived flatly refused to understand what I was trying to say [even ok meant zero to her!]; the English speaking member of staff on night duty was very helpful
The hotel was a little difficult to find even though once found is centrally located for Caen centre
There is a car park on the other side of the road [do not park in the parking bays outside]

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kab06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here in May 2012. The room was clean and pleasant.Management friendly and helpful. Free Wifi

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torquil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Courtonne recently. While it is well placed in the city center, there are multiple restaurants / bars on either side of the hotel. The noise from people partying until 6 a.m. was so loud we were totally unable to sleep. My nephew rented a room on the back side of the hotel and had an identical experience. On the plus side, the woman at the front desk did speak a little English, there are restaurants a few steps away, and the price is quite good. The hotel is also convenient to the Normandy Beaches and DDay Peace Museum. On Saturday morning, the parking lot in front of the hotel is turned into a local market. DO NOT park there or your car will likely be towed on Saturday morning. Stay at this hotel if you want to party with the locals all night. Do not stay at this hotel if you want to get any sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews