We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
40
48
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
48
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station speak great english car rental agencies the owner manager small hotel breakfast and dinner croissants bayeux oj french castle
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

This small hotel was just great.
The owner was super helpful. The rooms were small(typical) but very nice and clean and quiet.

When we found that all the tours of Normandy battles were sold out, the owner started working for us. Before it was over, we had a private taxi with a very friendly and information driver that took us to Omaha Beach and the American Cemetary. Then on the return took time to take through bayeux.

I love French people now.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sunshine693034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We chose it due to it's location across the street from train station. In Caen x 2 nights to see Normandy, Easy walk to castle, and canal Room was small, but fine for us.. Limited amemities. No hair dryer. Room and hotel very clean. Quiet- our room was in the back . Had breakfast and dinner at hotel's cafe Breakfast;croissant, bagette,yogart, OJ, coffee. Food overall very good. Julien and staff very nice and extemely helpful.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room in back was quiet. No hair dryer. No self laundry available.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Conveniently situated opposite Caen station this is a very reasonably priced hotel. Spotlessly clean, perfect for anyone spending a few days exploring the area. Julien is a very helpful, attentive, and personable host. Nice continental breakfast, once again very reasonably priced. I have no hesitation in recommending and promoting this hotel to travellers.

Room Tip: Our rooms were fine. Limited view, but we only wanted somewhere to stay for a few days. This hotel was the best on the block.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikeaparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and it was perfect as a bace for our visits to the cote fleurie . Very reasonable price, clean somewhat small rooms but situated opposite the railway station. Almost all car rental agencies are situated in the same street.

The owner/manager was polite, helpful and kind and assisted us with planning our trip.

I can highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 112susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

I didn't stay in the hotel, but was in the cafe on 3 occasions during my 2 day visit in Normandy. The waiters are very friendly and helpful, and a few of them speak great English. Excellent meals as well

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Jesse933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews