We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
40
48
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
48
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station speak great english the owner manager car rental agencies small hotel breakfast and dinner croissants bayeux oj french castle
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Great value and a great location for travel. There is also a nice cafe on premises with reasonably priced food and excellent service. The room was clean and the bathroom most adequate. All things considered, I would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

This place is great. Right next to the station. Next to the car hire places. Clean, cheap, well run. Good beers at the bar. Tasty breakfast. Free fast wifi. Extremely nice and helpful service. Held our bags when we checked out. Gave us great dinner recommendations. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank mike17892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Stayd here for 3 nights while visiting the Normandy Beaches and other D-Day sites.

Hotel rooms are small, but that is standard for most European budget hotels.

Breakfast at the hotel was good and gave us a good start to the day.

The staff was extremely friendly and the location is amazing. Directly across from the train station and very close to the centre of Caen.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K140AFjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We only stayed for one night before hiring a car and moving to Bayeux as our base for the landing beaches. We had come from Aix-en-Provence by train and felt that Caen was far enough for one day. We chose this hotel because it is directly across from the railway station, tram stop and beside the car hire companies. The room was small and simple but spotlessly clean and very reasonably priced. We didn't include breakfast in our room rate but did end up having breakfast in the café anyway. It's a cosy little cafe and we ordered omelettes which were delicious. The manager who initially checked us in was also extremely helpful. My laptop had been stolen on the train between Avignon and Paris and as we were connecting we were unable to file a police report until we arrived in Caen. You check into this hotel in the cafe and the hotel manager consulted some of the locals in the cafe for the best way to direct us to the police station. As it was pouring with rain, the decision was made that a taxi was the best option. Again great location because there is also a taxi rank at the railway station across the road. A distressing day was made a lot easier and when we arrived at Caen Police Station, the young policeman on the desk not only spoke English but had strong family ties to Melbourne. He was thrilled to be able to help us. We were then able to relax and enjoy Caen and the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Debra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We are here only for one night and are very happy with the place. It is right across the street from the railway station. The food and friendly service are perfect when you are tired from traveling. We would recommend it to fellow traveler's.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews