We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural idyll”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Londe

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
fully equipped kitchen
Bayeux
Port-en-Bessin
Balleroy from the Chateau gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Safari656...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Rural idyll”
Reviewed 9 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

A comfortable and self-contained gite with all the utilities you would need. Nestling in a typical, lush Normandy valley you don't have to drive anywhere to find beautiful walking country, it's on your doorstep.
The welcome from Stephen, who looks after the gite, was warm and friendly and, being a local, he is full of helpful local knowledge.
La Londe is a perfect centre to explore the history of this region and it's verdant farmland. With forests, Bayeux and the Normandy landing beaches just 30 minutes away there's plenty of variety.
We love the region and had a wonderful week on our second stay at this gite.

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nedim T
1 review
“Perfect for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I was looking for a cottage where I can be away from busy cities, stay mostly indoors, and relax the mind. La Londe provided me with all of these (and yes, the cottage is a beautiful as depicted in the pictures).

The house is fully equipped: a wide range of cooking utilities, board/outdoor games, TV/DVD, fast internet connection, dish washer & washing machine, etc.
Just get your food and drinks, and you will be fine.

The week I stayed was mostly cloudy and rainy, but that only added to a comfy feeling when reading in front of the fireplace. Thanks to Stephen, there was always enough wood for the fireplace.

My aim was not to discover the historical places in the close surrounding, so I was mainly in the cottage for the one week I stayed. Next time, it will be at least 2 weeks, with some sight seeing included.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matthewrV...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely Quiet location”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We Had a great week at La Londe. Normandy is a beautiful part of France, full of history and great food!
Highlights were:
The Zoo at Jurques
Bayeux
Falaise Castle
The Various second world war Historic locations
We found the accommodation at La Londe to be a great base for exploring the local area and the house is well equipped for a comfortable stay.
The owner was very polite and helpful too

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemmajo19...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Desperate to go back again!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in August 2015

It was actually August 2014 that we stayed at La Londe, but TripAdvisor won't let me go back that far.

My two children and I stayed for two weeks at La Londe. The cottage itself is beautiful, and it has gardens that the children enjoyed playing in, and a washing line!
Inside there was everything we could possibly have needed during our stay, the kitchen had plenty of pots and pans, even washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets! In the living room there was a selection of DVD's for rainy days. Stephen was on-hand for anything else we might have needed.

Although La Londe is on a road there was barely any traffic at all during our stay.

We had many day-trips out to the beaches to the north, to Bayeux, Mont St Michel, and stopped for one night in Paris, which was only a couple of hours drive away. Le Molay Littry was handy for the supermarket, but nothing could beat the fresh bread and cakes from Balleroy!

La Londe really did feel like our home for two weeks and I would dearly love to go back there again.

Date of stay: August 2015
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thanks for the great review, come again anytime! Glad you enjoyed it. Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.