We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveller rating
767
559
196
51
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
559
196
51
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honor system piggy bank bunk beds train station d day beaches excellent location normandy beaches family room street parking basic hotel triple room quiche would stay here again within walking distance day tour short walk tapestry museum
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

The hotel was an easy walk from the train station and in a great location to access the main shopping street, restaurants, museums, and Normandy Beach tour pick-up locations. We enjoyed our room, it was just right; the window was in the ceiling (easy to open with supplied pole), which gave us a great night sky view. We've visited Europe many times and have never bought a hotel breakfast...until now! Everything made from scratch, including croissants, omelettes, pastries, and includes healthy options, too. Staff was very helpful, pointing us to the available corkscrew and honor system for snacks (coffee, soft drinks, wine!) We recommend Hotel Le Bayeux and hope to return again! (Maggie & Chris)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank magmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Maggie and Chris,

We have just read your comment and we would like to thank you.

It was a pleasure to having you among our guests.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay among us and especially our continental breakfast.

We definitely hope to seeing you again in Bayeux !

Best regards.

Clémence, Hôtel Le Bayeux***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed the night before our D-Day tour. Very comfortable, spacious 5 person room. Comfortable beds and linens. Short walk from train station, and close to center of Bayeux. Very walkable location in a beautiful town. The hotel had everything we needed. Friendly staff. Would’ve had the continental breakfast if we had time. It smelled delicious!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Storyteller748293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for the comment you wrote regarding your trip among us.

We are delighted to note that you experienced a perfect stay!

Customers satisfaction is our only concern.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards.

Clémence, Hôtel Le Bayeux***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We spent two nights in this hotel. Good beds and good breakfast. The owners were friendly, kind, and very helpful. The location was fantastic. Easy access to the museums, the cathedral, and restaurants. It was a short ride to all the Normandy beaches.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamacita65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear customer,

We would like to thank you for having stayed with us these two nights and, also for having taken the time to share a review.

We are delighted to note that you experienced a perfect stay among us : the welcoming, our breakfast buffet as well as the location of the Hotel.

We would be glad to welcome you again in Bayeux.

See you soon!

Best regards.
Clémence, Hôtel Le Bayeux***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We had excellent service from the staff. The breakfast was good. They came to the door when our tour guide arrived. Luggage storage was done without any issue. Overall, it was a great stay. The room was TIGHT, but had everything we needed. It was a short walk to anything in town. We really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Susan,

It is a pleasure for our team to read your lovely comment regarding your stay in Bayeux.
We do our best to welcome all the guests in a family atmosphere so we are happy that you enjoyed the service.
The location of the hotel is convenient indeed to visit all the Normandy History.

Best regards,

Mélissa, Hotel Le Bayeux ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

What we appreciated the most is the warm welcome, the family atmosphere, the extremely helpful people, the personal touch of the manager. Situated close to all highlights in Bayeux. Just a 10 minutes walk from the Railway station.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helgavdv2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLeBayeux, Responsable réception at Hotel Le Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

The Hotel Le Bayeux team thanks you a lot for the comment you let.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our well-located hotel.
The family atmosphere is so precious for us and we are glad you appreciate that.

Warm regards,

Mélissa, Hôtel Le Bayeux ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews