We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find for Bayeux”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LOGIS SAINT MARTIN

The view from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa The dining place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa
The dining place
The working place
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The first bathroom
The second bedroom
The second bathroom
The Bayeux main street
View from the window
The cathedral
Some music in the street
The cathedral's towers
Around Bayeux : le Bessin, so nice !
Arromanches : The D Day museum , a must
Arromanches : The D Day beaches
Omaha Beach  : The memorial
Omaha Beach : the cemetery
Hello from Normandy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wctravele...
Walnut Creek, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find for Bayeux”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All I can do is echo all the other positive reviews. Unlike European hotel rooms, this apartment was large and spacious and perfectly furnished with a huge sofa and a nice large table for our laptop and other stuff. It was a treat having two bathrooms, although there is only one toilet, which is separate from the bathroom. This was not a problem but could be for a group of 6. The kitchen had everything we needed except for no tall glasses, and the coffee maker took 25 minutes to brew coffee.

Communications with the owner were good, and his very punctual manager met us at the door after our 15 minute walk from the train station. One note on the street name - St. Martin. This street changes names at least 5 times. Rue St. Martin is Rue St. Malo at one end and Rue St. Jean at the other.

You couldn't ask for a more convenient location - everything was within a short walking distance. Also, there's not only a nice view with a lot of windows at the front of the building, but from the back you can see the top of the Bayeux cathedral, which is beautifully lit at night.

As for the stairs, there are 37 of them so it's about a 2 1/2 story climb. It's worth it, though, to have the top floor apartment so there are no noisy footsteps above you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and up to date decor
Liked least: The coffeepot
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willingha...
Lincolnshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellant location!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Bayeux is a gorgeous city and this apartment is well located. It is right on the main shopping street so can be quite noisy in the day but was very quiet at night.

The apartment is roomy and has a very airy feel. It is however up a few flights of stairs so you need to be quite agile.

Really enjoyed our stay here and found the apartment had everything we needed

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Docksidek...
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I were traveling with another couple and this apartment offered everything we needed. Very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Centrally located for our visit to Normandy and surrounding areas. Shops and services were all within walking distance and the free parking lot was located just a short distance away. The beds were comfortable and having 2 bathrooms was a plus. Note however that there is only one toilet. I would highly recommend this property to anyone considering a trip to Bayeux.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COWMAID
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“fabulous place”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

5 of us adult from New Zealand stayed in this apartment for 3 nights to visit the D-DAY beaches , perfect place , very central , well equipped and we all loved hanging out the windows to watch passers by
Bayeux is a quaint place will return and stay in this appartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views out the windows
Liked least: nothing could have a washing machine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loutro12
Geelong Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Apartment Great Location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Communication with the owner during the booking was friendly and efficient. Payment was made with a secure website using a credit card which was very handy and saved time and cost of international transfers from Australia). We were picked up from the local railway station and taken to the apartment which was a fantastic service. The owner also gave good information and assistance with local travel and sightseeing. The apartment was as described and was excellent, the kitchen was particularly well serviced which was great as we did cook produce from local markets.
The central location in the old town could not have been better, and the roomy well appointed apartment made our say extremely pleasant. I would certainly want to stay here again if I was in Bayeux. Booking was made through : holidaylettings uk site

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing