We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveller rating
1,091
54
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,091
54
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs cooked to order junior suite rooms are beautiful dinner reservations bayeux cathedral place to stay mini bar perfect location wonderful hotel favorite hotel three nights the entire staff breakfast was delicious normandy beaches loved this hotel small hotel d day beaches
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We spent two nights at the Villa Lara this month as part of our Normandy tour. Accommodations and service were all excellent and really cannot find any aspects to improve. It was really a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wwbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We were delighted to find that a hotel with such great reviews was available at very short notice and to find that it does indeed deserve the praise heaped upon it by other reviewers. Every member of staff (and the owner) were faultless - friendly, helpful and cheerful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room (suite) was fantastic - loads of space, a great seating area, a balcony, a beautiful bathroom and a great bedroom with beautiful linen. Our freshly cooked breakfast was so tasty too. An absolute treat, and highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Frameworx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is a fantastic hotel in a great little town. Clean, spacious and modernly decorated rooms with every amenity one could desire. Close to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and things to see and do in the town.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tboz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and would definitely stay again. The hotel is new, very clean and very comfortable. Everything is within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and they clearly value customer service. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel but my husband did and enjoyed it. In my opinion, Villa Lara is the best place to stay in Bayeux. And, Bayeux itself is a charming town with nice stores and an unbelievably good market Saturday morning.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

I would definitely choose this hotel again. Stayed four nights in a suite (upgraded). I was very impressed with the room comfort and decor. The hotel is modern, welcoming, and comfortable. Guest rooms have a JBL radio with Bluetooth audio streaming capability. Complimentary sodas and water in your room refrigerator. Great base for D-Day beach and Mont Saint Michel tours. Easy walking distance to many restaurants, tapestry, Bayeux cathedral. Staff is uniformly professional, friendly, and helpful. Breakfast is good, maybe worth the price for convenience or if you eat a big breakfast.

Room Tip: Sitting rooms for the suites are on the corner above the hotel entrance. First floor worked well for me.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomasgT3043DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews