We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
123
342
160
41
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
342
160
41
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolleclerc supermarketring roadwalk into townsofa bednormandy beachesample free parkingthe air conditioningd day beachesbritish cemeterycomfortable hotelhotel is locatedchain hotelgood sizebooked this hotelbuffet breakfastconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Highly recommended
The Novotel’s price was good. It was the end of the Normandy tourist season, so empty until the second night, when a tour bus full of folks arrived.
The chef was not there the first night. Food that night was poor. When he was there it was only passable.
Check in was easy and friendly. Large lobby, lounge area and restaurant area. Spotless, everywere.
They now know how to make iced tea.
Very pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank riecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Responsable réception at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Customer,
We thank you for your comments left after your stay.
Regarding the catering, unfortunately our chef got sick that morning and we could not replace him. We still wanted to offer a minimum service for our guests who did not want to dine outside, I'm sorry you did not like the composition of the dinner but I assure you that our Chef usually offers quality regional dishes. I hope we will see you again during a future stay and that you will be able to enjoy its dishes! We will be happy to offer you an iced tea!
Best regards,
Aurélie / Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The Novotel Bayeux looks lovely from the outside and upon entering the reception area is welcoming and smart, but after that everything goes downhill.
Our room was on 1st floor and on exiting the lift first impressions are not good..the hallways are old, dark and not smart at all and look like a hotel from 1960s. Brown carpets and brown bedroom doors. Depressing.

Our room was ok, but bathroom and toilet are in need of upgrading.

My main criticism however ,lies with the restaurant. It was like dining in a shed, no ambiance whatsoever.We ordered Pasta Bolognese. Loads of pasta with approximately one tablespoon of tasteless Bolognese sauce on top. Served in a cold bowl. Just awful.

We were due to return here for another stay this weekend. We have cancelled our booking.
We agree with Ianw493, there are much better hotels in and around Bayeux than this Novotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jenlec616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Responsable réception at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Customer,

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment.
I notice your stay did not go as you wish and I am sorry. For a future stay, know that our staff, present 24/24 is at your disposal and that it is enough to communicate to solve small misunderstandings. We could have easily moved to another room if the room was not suitable for you, we could also serve you more sauce or change your dish if you had reported it to the waiter at the beginning of the meal, unfortunately you talked about it once the finished dish and refused a dessert offered.
For the decor, renovations are planned for next winter in the lobby as well as in the restaurant.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to be better.
Regards,
Aurélie /Chef de réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 queen suites which was a poor mans premier inn room. Coffee cups in room made of paper!! Useless. Very little room left once the sofa bed extended, one room had a double sofa and the other a single sofa bed.

Bar prices very high approx £9 a pint and £4.50 for a glass of coke, had breakfast on 1 morning this morning was again pricey for what you get.

The location is good and easy to get to the city centre (15mins on foot) the beds were comfortable..

Plenty of independent hotels to choose in Bayeux don’t bother with this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ianw493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Directeur général at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bayeux. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Best regards
Jean-Christian BECAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Novotel Bayeux is a modern hotel an easy 15 minutes walk from the very charming town centre and 10 minutes by taxi from railway station (10 Euro fare). The rooms are standard "4 star" configuration but with a separate wc - good idea! Staff were friendly and most spoke English. Compared with "quaint" hotels in central Bayeux, the Novotel is good value. Popular with coach tours but staff handled busy periods well. Free parking available.

Room Tip: No suggestions regarding rooms - seemed very similar.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Responsable réception at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Customer,

We thank you for these very nice comments that please all teams!
We hope to see you again and we will be very happy to welcome you
Best regards,
Aurélie / Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Hotel has a convenient location, it's clean and modern, and has a lovely buffet breakfast. Parking is free in front of the hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel has a swimming pool and an open air restaurant. They price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VillageTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcb14400, Responsable réception at Novotel Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Customer,

A big thank you for your comments!
Looking forward to welcoming you again,
Best regards,
Aurélie / Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews