We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
17
27
8
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
27
8
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limited free parking no elevator restaurant recommendations family room top floor great location one night d day beaches agatha agathe beds keys shower wifi taxi host desk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed here for one night but get happy with this hotel. Agatha on reception, who seems to do everything, was really helpful and even recommended a brilliant place for dinner. The rooms have just been refurbished and are clean and modern looking. Unfortunately we couldn't get WiFi the night we were there due to a huge thunderstorm. The breakfast is quite basic and there is no choice. You get what you're given!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smudge2466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Patrice, Responsable réception at Le Saint-Patrice, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Dear Smudge2466,
thank you for taking the time to write us a comment.
And what a lovely comment !
Yes we are sorry about the problem with the Wi-Fi. Two of our internet routers burnt due to the thunderstorm and it took us a few days to get it fixed.
I am really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay among us and I'm glad to know that my recommandations were good.

I wish to have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future,

Kind regards,
Agathe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Very good value. By far the most affordable hotel we stayed in during our 11 day trip to France. Loved that there was an upstairs and a downstairs to the room (although, those tiny stairs wouldn't meet code in the US!) - so that the kids (ages 11 & 14) had their space and my husband and I had ours. Beds were VERY firm, shower was rather small, but it was all very nicely decorated and it was clean. Breakfast a little lighter than at other hotels, but then, for the location and the condition, everything was fairly priced. There is limited free parking across the street - we stayed for 2 nights and were successful in getting a spot each evening. Friendly registration!

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank GirlScout238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The rooms were cute and just what was needed. The lady at the front desk was very helpful. She pointed us to a restaurant that was just wonderful and also some awesome shops. Bayeux is a great home base to see the beaches.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HaysAm67601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Patrice, Responsable réception at Le Saint-Patrice, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear HaysAm67601,

thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Bayeux.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in a near future,
warm regards,
Agathe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Saint Patrice. Clean, newly remodeled rooms were very comfortable for our stay. The rooms are small and so are the bathrooms but they were more than suitable for our needs. There is no elevator so if you have trouble with stairs this could be an issue. The staff was very kind and even helped carry our baggage up without being asked. The reception has limited hours so make sure you check hours they will be there and get instructions on how to get in and get your keys if you will be arriving late. Agathe was very kind to help us get in. A great place to stay with excellent prices. Well worth the visit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank r440m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Patrice, Responsable réception at Le Saint-Patrice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear r440m,

thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback. And what a lovely feedback !
Indeed we do not have an elevator but thank you for pointing that we're always glad to give a hand with the bags.
We're glad to know you enjoyed your stay among us.
Hope to welcome back in Bayeux in a near future,

warm regards,
Agathe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Clean room and private bathroom with a good shower. Though not really in the town's center, there are a couple of restaurants about a kilometer from the hotel. Two flights of stairs (by U.S. standards) to the 1st floor; that could be an issue for some.

Neither the manager nor the woman who prepares the breakfast speak English, but we were able to communicate basic information, even so. One rainy early morning we needed a taxi on short notice and the woman who prepares breakfast (and cleans rooms)-- didn't get her name, unfortunately!-- went to great lengths to call several cab companies and secured a cab for us.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamerJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews