We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
115
38
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
38
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squeezed orange juice hotel is beautifully decorated no lift centre ville croissants continental breakfast old town hotel is located perfect location comfortable bed denis cheese
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

My husband and I booked a few days away in Lille. When we arrived at the hotel, we were given a free upgrade as we were staying for more than one night. The staff are superb, te breakfast is very well laid out and as I informed the hotel that I am gluten intolerant, they had even gone to the trouble of buying gluten free bread and cake for me. The rooms were spectacular with pieces of modern art in them, The art is excellent and we were told that they change every two or so months. I would definitely recommend this for a stay in Lille.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of excellent quality.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnL1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful old house with 6 very large guest rooms with art and design everywhere. Convenient and good location, walking distance from city center. Very good French breakfast with hospitable host. If you get reduced rate very good price quality ratio. Definitely a different experience than a standard hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Klaskedejonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Nice building, with tastefully decorated interior. Our room on 3rd floor, just under the roof, was bit disappointing, due to sloping walls and windows with sky-view only. In all, for the price paid, € 155 we expected a bit better room. But it was all clean and the bed was of good quality, and that's what counts most.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank KroeseHayko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Beautifully maintained 'boutique hotel' (8 rooms) was just what we needed for our two-night break to Lille. It is located in the historic centre and we were abe to walk almost everywhere we wanted to visit from there. For breakfast there was enough choice to keep us happy, and the quality of what was on offer was very good. The only word of caution we had was that our room could not be made total blackout because of a glss door in the bathroom which let light into the room. We slept well but anyone very light sensitive might want to check they get a room that can be made totally dark.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LondonCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Esplanade Chambers d’Hotes is just on the edge of the Old Town with a great outlook to the Chaps de Mars and the Citadelle, which looked very attractive under a dusting of snow!
The “hotel” is beautifully decorated and is obviously a restored town house now used both as a B&B and as an Art Gallery for a bi-monthly run of exhibitions.
The rooms are exceptionally well furnished, spacious and comfortable. The en-suite shower room was very modern in our room.
The continental breakfast served to sensible hours was of excellent quality with a wide choice of breads, croissants,jams, meat and cheese etc.
Located where it is, it is only a 10minute walk to the Grand Place and only 15 minutes to the TIC and the Christmas Market, which was one of the reasons for our visit.
This place is a little gem!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank blbttl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews