We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
161
324
105
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
324
105
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was a bit smallstyle hotelgreat locationone nightthe main squareno frillsno safe in the roombreakfast roomwifi worked wellcomplimentary watersingle bedpleasant stayshort staybusiness tripreception areaweekend breaktop floor
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Booked this hotel for a one night visit to the Christmas market. Price was very reasonable and room was small but comfortable. Included breakfast was excellent, providing all that you might need to start the day. All staff were really helpful. It is a short walk from Lille Europe station and a shorter walk from the main square. Perfect for a short break. Used on-line check-in and check-out and had no waiting around at all.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor and this was quiet
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrantPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in the middle of the city center. Across from the hotel is a parking. The hotel has everything you need. Easy online check in. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was included and is nice and value for money. The room is a bit small but that is a problem. Around the corner you will find a mini supermarket. Bars are within a 5 minute walk from The hotel.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Baselshout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hôtel ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 0033 +03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Located in the city center and clean hotel. I loved the breakfast every morning with home-made bakeries and freshly squeezed juice. Staffs were nice. I stayed on the 6th floor with window facing the street. Not very great view (parking lot on the opposite building) but it was nice to wake up seeing a Bellfroi out of your window.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors facing street are better, perhaps?
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oramardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is only slightly more expensive than a crappy old budget hotel, but it's refurbished in a clean, fresh style.
The lobby doubles as a breakfast room. The staff are very friendly, service minded and fast. Check in and check out was fast. The breakfast (included) was very good for a French hotel. Different cheeses, cold cuts, sweets, fresh breads, cereals, coffee and fresh orange juice.
The room had a pretty good size, the bathroom was spacious.
Bed was comfortable and everything was very, very clean.
Location is A+++. Next to the grand place, next to the opera, walking distance to the train stations.
Look no further if you need a good value, basic but clean hotel in Lille.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Yamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Yamsterdam

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général Manager
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Even the "Styles" vary in their attractiveness and levels of comfort. Or perhaps as opinions are always subjective, it depends on personal tastes and requirements for satisfaction. This Lille example is neither the best or worst I have stayed in. It was well placed, easy access to restaurants, transport and the railway station. Brightly furnished and reasonably fresh and clean. Rooms were small even by French standards and the shower 'cabin' even more so.
Staff whilst pleasant were not as clued up as others we have encountered working at ACCOR hotels. Not anxious to offer information, somewhat reticent or shy - perhaps something that could be addressed in the training support programme. The constant 'coffee/drinks' area left much to be desired. Considered altogether a pleasant stay, good value for money.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank JB02-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général manager
T 0033 +3 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420-GM@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews