We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,221)
Filter reviews
1,221 results
Traveller rating
265
610
255
72
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
610
255
72
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housegreat locationclock towerold townprivilege roomthe main squarecentral locationjunior suitepaper cupssmall liftstandard roomminute walknespresso machinetourist officelille centrebathroom doorreasonable size
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,221 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The hotel is in a good location close to the Grand Place and also short walk from Eurostar. Staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was very small and hot. Bathroom was fine. We didn't eat here as the restaurant food did not appeal.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Jacqueline M,

Next time, try our restaurant food, you will be surprised !

See you soon,

Delphine Beuadry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Bit of a strange design - possibly an old office conversion? But the room was spacious and decor was nice, bed comfortable. Location was good, staff were helpful. I would recommend this hotel.
Can't comment on meals as we didn't eat at the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PV74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear PV74,

You just have to return to taste our concept Cuisine Lounge !

See you !

Delphine Baudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great in relation to the older area of Lille and not far from trains. However, our double room was very small so you wouldn't want to have to spend much room in it.
While I can understand Mercure soap and dispenser keeps price down, I am not keen on cardboard cups

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear Marilyn F,

The next time, don't hesitate to ask us for a porcelain cup !

See you soon,

Delphine Baudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

This hotel met all our expectations. The room was comfortable and clean though the shower was a bit cramped for someone of my height. We arrived very early but the staff were very accommodating and friendly and made a room available straight away. The hotel is very well located but being central the noise outside began quite early in the morning. We visited the marvellous Modigliani exhibition as well as the stellar Art Deco swimming pool,at Roubaix. A recommender sur tous les plans. Richard

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rcfw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Dear rcfw99,

Many thanks for your very positiv feed back after your stay in our hotel !!!

A très vite ;-)

Delphine Baudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights in this old hotel with a very modern interior. Rooms was perhaps a little small but very clean and comfortable. Bathroom also compact but again very clean and everything worked as it should. Facilities in the room were as you would expect for a hotel of this standard.

Location was very central - not far from the Grand Place (as the name suggests) and also a relatively comfortable walk to Lille Europe railway station.

Only disappointment was that there was not a traditional restaurant, instead there being a limited range of self-service food, which we didn't try. The breakfast was very expensive and there are much cheaper alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andy998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delphine B, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear andy998,

Thank you very much for your very good comments!

During your next reservation on our website, don't hesitate to take advantage of our Web exclusive offer for your breakfast, you will see, that is worth it :-)

See you soon

Delphine Baudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews