We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Barriere Lille
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hotel. The hotel is clean, modern and a very good location to the Eurostar station and about a 10 min walk to the main part of Lille. All the staff at the hotel were great. The rooms are large and have everything you need in them. The WIFI is great. The only reason for not giving 5 stars was that breakfast was a bit disappointing. The food was cold and was running out fairy quickly and we had to ask for a cup of tea 3 times before it was finally delivered.

Overall we were very happy with the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_LEGROS, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will transmit your comments to our team. I'm sure these comments will stimulate our entire team which continually strives to improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

I booked for our whole family - 3 rooms - to stay overnight after crossing the channel on the way to the south of France, and also on the return trip - what a fortunate piece of hotel booking that was. I took all the credit going from the family!

The service was better than superb and totally consistent whoever we met at either end of the days we arrived/left. The colleagues - in whatever role they are doing - are obviously exceptionally well trained, fast, productive and go out of their way to naturally serve in whatever way possible.

I have stayed in many hotels across Europe and further afield. Some at three of four times the price. None come close to Hotel Barriere. The rooms are stunning, we were upgraded without even asking and I've paid more in a Travelodge. A local restaurant was recommended, with a discount, that was as good as the hotel.

We will now look out for others in the chain in whatever destination we are travelling to.

Don't bother looking for anywhere else to stay in Lille - just go here.

Congratulations and be proud of what you achieve and how you go about. You are all a credit to yourself. Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_LEGROS, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will transmit your comments to our team. I'm sure these comments will stimulate our entire team which continually strives to improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Last minute trip with friends. Hotel short walking distance to Euro station. Five minutes walk to city centre. Arrived mid morning and was able to check in and leave our bags in one of the rooms, which was ready.

Room Tip: Air conditioned, modern rooms, with coffee machine, hairdryer, robes and slippers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_LEGROS, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I thank you very much for taking time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel.
I hope I will have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This hotel is a comfortable overnight stop and well situated before or after taking the tunnel. The staff are all very pleasant, the rooms spacious and well appointed, and the internet very fast. If you park your car at the hotel's entrance a valet will put it in the garage for you.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_LEGROS, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear tmg513,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will transmit your comments to our team. I'm sure these comments will stimulate our entire team which continually strives to improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

a five-star hotel, sounded a bit grand for me, however I found a really good price online and booked a couple of nights there for my trip back from Europe to allow me to stopover before rushing to the Eurotunnel back to the UK.

Lille the town is a little disappointing but the hotel was far from disappointing, I'm always a little nervous when I go to places I haven't been before because I want to be sure that all my access equipment (travel hoist, powerchair etc) can use the place and, of course, that the beds etc are comfortable (even if they are accessible). When we got here though we had a bit of a problem, the hoist wouldn't fit in the gap under the bed, before I knew it someone had phoned housekeeping and a lovely lady came and took one look and went off to get longer legs for the bed… Who knew divan beds had detachable legs to make them more accessible? And anyway, it was adjusted in no time at all and was perfect.

The toilet was luxurious and well appointed, the shower was fabulous (they will lend you a chair if you need one) and the hotel as a whole was very wheelchair accessible and the staff were extremely helpful.

Someone even comes around in the evening and offers to tidy your room up and turn the bed down and get everything ready for you to go to sleep, it's a brilliant service you receive here.

I did not use the casino but I expect it was also excellent.

if you're looking for a spot to stopover on your way to or from the ferries or the Eurotunnel then I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel if you can afford it. It's eye-wateringly expensive if you don't get an online deal.

I didn't particularly like Lille but the hotel was excellent and I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia_LEGROS, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Sir,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will transmit your comments to our team. I'm sure it will stimulate our entire team which continually strives to improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.9 km away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
1.2 km away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Lille
Crowne Plaza Lille
#25 of 107 in Lille
645 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere Lille

Address: 777 bis Pont de Flandre, 59777, Lille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: €110 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Barriere Lille 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A ten-minute walk from the city centre and close to the TGV train stations, Hôtel Barrière Lille, in imposing glass, is situated in the business district of the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region's capital, a central point between Paris, London and Brussels. With chic materials and modern textures, Pierre-Yves Rochon's décor is enhanced by the glass walls of the new Hôtel Barrière Lille. Quilted leather, lacquered furnishings and luxury fabrics create an ideal setting for a peaceful night's sleep. Hôtel Barrière Lille has 300 Slot Machines, 20 Games Tables offering traditional and electronic games, a renowned Theatre, a Wellness Centre, a gourmet restaurant, a contemporary brasserie and several themed bars. The Tourisme & Handicap label meets the needs of people with disabilities so that they can benefit from an efficient and adapted service. With this label, the Resort Barrière de Lille is committed to making every effort to promote the accessibility and the reception of the specific clienteles and distinguishes itself thus by its role of ambassador of the reception of the handicapped public ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Barriere Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing