We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
287
68
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
68
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger restaurant great hotel old town modern rooms would definitely stay here again free mini bar received a very warm welcome train station check in was smooth replenished daily small selection an enjoyable stay bed linen within walking distance stayed nights few minutes walk car park
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Location was great close to the station and room was perfect. Very comfortable bed and the TV connects to your phone/ipad which was a bonus. Nice, modern bathroom although my one complaint was that the shower has no door and my entire bathroom ended up soaked! I had to hold the shower head too and it could have been hotter!
Also, it was pretty noisy at night.
There were 2 restaurants on site dependent on your budget but I chose to eat out so cannot comment on those. Breakfast, however, was excellent - eggs cooked however you like and lots of options.
Also the minibar in the room was free and well stocked which was a nice touch.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gem1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear traveler,

We just want to thank you for this very nice review regarding our new hotel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****".

We really appreciated your visit and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel and city.

See you soon for your next trip !

Best regards,

Rémi
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Great hotel, room a bit sparse and felt a bit office like. Comfortable bed though. Breakfast esp the bread was very good. The location is good for down town visit. At €304 per night a bit on the steep side to be honest.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear travelers,

We very much appreciate your lovely review regarding your previous stay at the hôtel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****"

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Rémi
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for two nights on the recommendation of friends who came over for two days from London. It is a 10mins walk from the Eurostar station, 5mins to the the city’s old charming town centre. This is a nice, airy, if dark in some places, well designed hotel. The staff are helpful and nice. Their formal restaurant if very good. The design is led by ethnic modernity, a bit African and a touch Asian, contemporary and retro chic. All in all a nice discovery and if in town again will stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WiltonL1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear traveler,

We just want to thank you for this very nice review regarding our new hotel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****".

We really appreciated your visit and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel and city.

See you soon for your next trip !

Best regards,

Rémi
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Great deal through a website for a short break in Lille,this 4star brand new hotel ticks all the boxes:perfect location,excellent service,clean welcoming and comfortable rooms.Highly recommended.Own bakery ,a florist and burger bar ,plus another restaurant to keep you all satisfied.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gyopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear traveler,

We very much appreciate your review regarding your previous stay at the hôtel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****"
It's a real pleasure to receive your positive feedback and i will share your comments with all of our teams.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Rémi
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

My wife, eight year old son and I stayed here between 15-17 September. My wife and I were celebrating our 18th wedding anniversary. We stayed in a Junior Suite and were pleased with the room and our experience of the hotel in general.

We arrived after 22:00 on the Friday night, having travelled to Lille by Eurostar. The journey time is approximately 1h 30 mins.

The reception staff at check-in were friendly and courteous. They made us feel welcome. The two restaurants off the reception lobby were busy and lively. The lift was to the side of reception and we took this to our floor.

The room was spacious, well laid out and airy. Our son was pleased with his double sofa bed. He was also pleased with the large wall mounted flat screen tv.

My preference is for showers, over baths, and that is what we got. The complimentary toiletries were a nice touch. Being a Junior Suite, drinks and snacks in the fridge were included in the room cost.

The windows were large affording good natural light into the room. Our room overlooked a block of shared flats/small business units? but there were no issues with privacy. I made use of the Nespresso and the coffee was good. My wife made use of the tea bags.

The buffet breakfast was not included in the price, but we did have it on the Saturday morning. There was a good selection of the usual suspects – cereals, cold meats and cheeses, pastries, breads and juices. There was also bacon and eggs cooked to your choice. My only criticism of the breakfast on the Saturday is it that was located in the smaller of the two restaurants, which was more of a café style restaurant. As such space was limited, and it was mildly irritating having to negotiate the ‘traffic’ when there were a lot of you choosing food. On the Sunday we got up later, and had brunch in the town.

The hotel is in a great location. We didn’t have much luggage and therefore walked from the train station to the hotel on the Friday night. It took us about 10-12 minutes. The town centre is then another couple of minutes beyond that.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your review regarding your stay at the hôtel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****"

We are very pleased to receive your positive feedback and we will share your comments with all of our teams.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again your next visit in Lille.

Best regards,

Rémi
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews