We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small stylish hotel, superb location! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

We planned to completely unwind in Lille last weekend and I chose L'Arbre Voyageur as our base. Unfortunately it didn't quite meet our expectations in that regard because there wasn't really anywhere to relax, read, chill or lounge around. Apart from our room and we didn't want to be there all day.

Ok, there's a couple of tables in reception but who wants to sit in reception? There's also an outside courtyard which looked pleasant enough but was utterly useless in the rain. I have to admit I went for the wrong option this time but (obviously) that's not the hotels fault.

There's no denying this is a gorgeous place to stay with a luxury feel in a fantastic location populated by the friendliest most helpful staff. A great place to come back to after a day of exploring this lovely city.

There's is also a bar but that was shared with upmarket restaurant "Jane" and seemed to closed most the time we were there. However; when it was open their cocktails were very good, albeit on the expensive side.

Things we liked about the hotel; As I've already said; the staff were so friendly, helpful and spoke good English, which made life much easier for us. They were happy to help with recommendations or book restaurants for dinner. When we asked about late checkout (we had an evening train back to London) they happily gave us an extra couple of hours absolutely free.

The fab location is unbeatable. Just across from Grand Place and Vieux Lille (Old Town), while both Lille Europe and Lille Flanders stations are less than a 10 min walk, even with luggage.

Our room (53) was a decent size, quiet, with comfortable beds, a lovely big walk in rainforest shower. A toilet separated by another wooden door. My girlfriend made sure the plush L'Occitane toiletries disappeared into the case straight away, so never got the chance to use those. The wardrobe was tiny though, so don't expect to hang a lot of clothes up.

The minibar is completely free and replenished every day with soft drinks, water and snacks. We thought this was a nice touch. If you stay for two or more nights you can swap maid service for a drink at the bar, but my girlfriend wanted those toiletries and snacks in the mini-fridge. Good idea though.

On Sunday morning the breakfast room was in Jane restaurant (until 11) and it was absolute chaos! We had to wait a while for a table but in all honesty staff struggled to cope. Everything ran out, we then had to wait for plates, cutlery and glasses. Patience was required here but an old couple in particular were just plain rude to the staff, absolutely no need for it.

On Monday morning breakfast swapped to the burger restaurant (until 10) and couldn't have been more different, it was much more of a tranquil affair. Interestingly we weren't offered the option of eggs to order on either occasion even though they tracked us down to ask for our room number. I only knew they were an option after seeing others eating them, but I had to ask. Think the hotel could make more effort to let customers know about this, especially as their guests are paying extra for breakfast - or at least I did. Other than that the variety and quality of food was very good.

Be aware that if you come for the weekend virtually nothing is open in town on Sundays, the odd coffee shop or restaurant but that's about it. And this continued into Monday morning with a lot of places still shut. But at least the Christmas market was up and running.

If you plan to go out for dinner I highly recommend booking somewhere otherwise you may well struggle. We had reservations at "N'Autre Monde" which was excellent.

The safari decor theme throughout could've been tacky but is actually really tastefully done, in fact we loved it and it certainly helped make this a very stylish hotel indeed. So in short, an enjoyable stay with nothing to complain about at all, a great place to stay but just not quite what we were looking for on this occasion.

Iain, London

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iain73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear traveler,

We would like to thank you for your visit in our hotel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****".

What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. We are sure that this feedback will encourage our team as we strive constantly to improve our quality of service.

We hope to welcome you back soon for your next trip.

Best regards,

Rémi
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Location was great close to the station and room was perfect. Very comfortable bed and the TV connects to your phone/ipad which was a bonus. Nice, modern bathroom although my one complaint was that the shower has no door and my entire bathroom ended up soaked! I had to hold the shower head too and it could have been hotter!
Also, it was pretty noisy at night.
There were 2 restaurants on site dependent on your budget but I chose to eat out so cannot comment on those. Breakfast, however, was excellent - eggs cooked however you like and lots of options.
Also the minibar in the room was free and well stocked which was a nice touch.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gem1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear traveler,

We just want to thank you for this very nice review regarding our new hotel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****".

We really appreciated your visit and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel and city.

See you soon for your next trip !

Best regards,

Rémi
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Great hotel, room a bit sparse and felt a bit office like. Comfortable bed though. Breakfast esp the bread was very good. The location is good for down town visit. At €304 per night a bit on the steep side to be honest.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear travelers,

We very much appreciate your lovely review regarding your previous stay at the hôtel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****"

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Rémi
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Came here for two nights on the recommendation of friends who came over for two days from London. It is a 10mins walk from the Eurostar station, 5mins to the the city’s old charming town centre. This is a nice, airy, if dark in some places, well designed hotel. The staff are helpful and nice. Their formal restaurant if very good. The design is led by ethnic modernity, a bit African and a touch Asian, contemporary and retro chic. All in all a nice discovery and if in town again will stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear traveler,

We just want to thank you for this very nice review regarding our new hotel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****".

We really appreciated your visit and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful hotel and city.

See you soon for your next trip !

Best regards,

Rémi
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Great deal through a website for a short break in Lille,this 4star brand new hotel ticks all the boxes:perfect location,excellent service,clean welcoming and comfortable rooms.Highly recommended.Own bakery ,a florist and burger bar ,plus another restaurant to keep you all satisfied.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gyopar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArbreVoyageur, Responsable réception at Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear traveler,

We very much appreciate your review regarding your previous stay at the hôtel "l'arbre voyageur - BW Premier Collection ****"
It's a real pleasure to receive your positive feedback and i will share your comments with all of our teams.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,

Rémi
Assistant front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.9 km away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
Hotel Barriere Lille
Hotel Barriere Lille
#4 of 106 in Lille
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#10 of 106 in Lille
370 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
0.7 km away
Clarance Hotel
Clarance Hotel
#3 of 106 in Lille
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection

Address: 45 Boulevard Carnot, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price Range: €92 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Star luxury Hotel l'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection® is the new address downtown. Ideally located in the heart of Lille, it is less than 300 meters from the Grand Place and 500 meters from Lille Flandres and Lille Europe stations or the metro. In this new jewel of 48 rooms including 3 Suites, this former Consulate Lille is an invitation to travel, with its luxurious rooms and its unique decoration. We cultivate the difference, and every room is unique. With two restaurants and a bakery with a gift shop, we will welcome you around our patio with a florist and a wine cellar too. Aware of the many environmental issues, everything has been created here for comfort and sustainable development. Fully air-conditioned and equipped with high speed Wi-Fi, and through our solar panels, we minimize our carbon footprint. We have the desire to create a place of encounter and exchange, where responsible enjoy every day experiences is a currency. Cultivate the difference, for unforgettable moments of life. We rely on the talent of our teams to rhyme enthusiasm with professionalism and care with generosity; share the best addresses, it is our job and we do it with passion for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing