We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Castellane
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Toulouse Centre(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Grand Balcon(Toulouse)
US$180
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$60
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$81
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$120
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$73
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
26
78
61
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
78
61
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaffordable hotelmin walkcentreeurometro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The best things about this hotel was its location--a 10 minute walk into the heart of Toulouse. The room was very small and had almost no amenities. We always had the impression that the staff felt bothered when we asked them a question. This might be an appropriate hotel for a salesman whose priority was to save money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tlc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2011

The hotel is located on little street close by bars & clubs, You might even spot some night ladies as well...
The receptionist was very welcoming and quick to give me my room.

The room on the 1st floor was really small and you can hardly walk with your luggage around the bed. The room was also hot and I couldn't figure out how to turn off the heat.
Bed was comfy. The Bedside table is so tiny that you can't even put your book and glasses together on it (the phone takes too much place). Also the plastic light by the bed is lighting up instead of down.For people who read, there are totally useless. The only + point is the flat screen TV on the wall with a good choice of international channels.

Bathroom is very dull and simple.
You can't really shower properly as there is no shower head above your head. Don't expect any amenities at all. Just push soap by the bathtub.

The hotel says there is free WIFI working all inside the hotel but it didn't work for me on day 1, neither on day 2 whether I was in my room, reception or breakfast.

Anyway, I wouldn't come back, as it doesn't meet my expectations even for a moderate price of 70 euros per night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GdeLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We booked a family room for 2 adults and 3 kids under 10. On arrival, we found that there was no lift to the 3rd floor room, although we were offered a place to store our luggage but we needed access to the contents of our cases, so didn't take this up. There was a sign saying that the staircase was undergoing renovations. The room smelt musty and was not particularly clean, paint peeling off the wall- overall impression was very drab. However, the clincher for us was that a light socket came away from the wall, exposing live wires - not a good mix with a curious 4 year old. Reception staff came up and offered myself and said 4 year old a separate room promising that the problem would be fixed the next day - which in all fairness, it was. Location is good, staff very friendly and welcoming, reasonable rates and decent breakfast, but the hotel itself needs some TLC and attention to health and safety matters.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingfield51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

A family-run hotel, the owners are friendly, helpful and really care about your comfort. Our room was newly redecorated (the paint was barely dry!) spacious, modern decor, not luxurious, but comfortable and clean, and it had a private balcony overlooking the hotel's central courtyard and glassed-in breakfast room.
It's not very centrally located, but we chose it because they have parking (in a garage across the street, and it was close enough to the old city, about a 10 minute walk, that we did our sightseeing on foot.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidnora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Good location with an easy walk from the railway station and only 5 minutes' walk to the centre of the city. Freshly decorated room was well furnished with comfortable beds and no problems with noise. Wonderful shower. Our superior room had a balcony - well worth the couple of extra euros a night. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews