We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,515)
Filter reviews
1,515 results
Traveller rating
586
697
156
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
697
156
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location fitness area glass roof standard room modern hotel steam room room service within walking distance central location mini bar minutes walking reception staff stayed nights excellent hotel first floor restaurants and shops great room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,515 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights. Nothing wrong with the room, it's modern, the A/C was fine, bed comfortable and breakfast worth it for the price.
The location is good and bad at the same time. You are near all sorts of central attractions, shopping in Toulouse is great BUT- don't stay here if you come in a car. There is no parking, you are directed to the public underground parking on Rue Jean Jaures opposite but at the moment there is a big extension to the Metro being built so traffic and car park access is a bit tricky. You either need to drag your bags from the car park or circle Place Wilson which is a permanent traffic jam.
This is not my problem. The problem is the price E26 for overnight parking. Thats a bit steep, made worse by 2 other hotels in the Accor group locally - the Mecure has its own car park which is cheaper and under the hotel (this is also in the same place) or if you go to the Ibis - Accor's cheaper brand then they have a deal with another local car park for E13 a night. The Ibis is a bit basic but the location is directly onto the main square so a better location.
For such differences within the same brand and no information given on the website as to the situation regarding the traffic i feel is unacceptable. The staff are nice, nothing wrong with the place but certainly i'm not coming back to get less service than i would get at another of their hotels at a cheaper price. The hotel could not arrange anything (my partner is French and i speak french too so there was no langauge problem) Surely we are not the first to feel ripped off by this situation. City parking is tough so if you come in a car - check your prices as deals CAN be had!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Place Wilson could be less quiet as there are restaurants outside in the Place Wilson
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

You can’t beat the location of this hotel as it is smack, bam in the middle of the city with shops and restaurants right in front of your doorstep.

We had a standard room with an extra sofa bed for the kids. The modernly decorated room was located under the roof, so we unfortunately didn’t have a view from the windows which were too high up, but apparently the room was situated on the quiet side of the building and we didn’t hear any noise from the main street.

The standard room comes with the usual bathroom amenities: bathrobe, slippers and a Nespresso coffee machine. A nice surprise was the free minibar incl. still and sparkling water, soft drinks, 1 beer, Toblerone and a chocolate bar.

Breakfast at 16 Euros per adult and free for kids under 16 sounds reasonable, however the quality of the breakfast was just ok. Sausages, cheeses, scrambled eggs (very chewy and gooey), boiled eggs, potatoes, tomatoes, bacon, sausages, crepes, waffles, scones, cakes, fruit, cereals, yoghurt, croissants, Danish pastries, pain au chocolat, tea, coffee, cocoa.

Visitors are discouraged to stop their car in front of the hotel to unload their baggage, as loading and parking are forbidden in this zone and you could be fined. Unfortunately there doesn’t seem to be an alternative drop-off area.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunbeachwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_MADUENO, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Cher client
Nous vous remercions pour votre visite et vos commentaires sur le site
Nous sommes heureux de voir que nos prestations dans les différents services ont été à l'hauteur de vos attentes
Nous espérons avoir la possibilité de vous recevoir à nouveau lors d'un prochain voyage à Toulouse
Sincères salutations
Pablo Madueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

This a modern hotel or one that has been enhanced recently. Our room was well appointed if a little smaller than usual - not a problem for a short stay. The staff were all very friendly and the Cite Breakfast was amongst the best we have had in any Novotel.However, there is nowhere to stop to unload outside the hotel - just a taxi rank - and the nearest car park is several hundred yards away which is fine for younger visitors but not so convenient if you are 80!. It would have been less stressful if the hotel had provided information for car drivers. We would certainly have decided to stay somewhere away from the centre had we known.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ROBRW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_MADUENO, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018
Google Translation

Cher client
Nous vous remercions de votre visite et de vos commentaires sur le site
Nous sommes contents d'avoir été a l'hauteur de vos attentes dans l'ensemble de nos prestations
Nous sommes désolés pour le problème du parking en effet Ilya des travaux sur la ville te l'accès est difficile et nous espérons vous recevoir à nouveau lors dans prochain voyage à notre ville de Toulouse sans travaux
Sincères salutations
Pablo Madueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The location of the hotel is great.
Restaurants and cafes are all around. We only stayed one night so only had breakfast which was superb.
The rooms were modern and spacious and spotless!
Definitely recommend !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Siakii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_MADUENO, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018
Google Translation

Cher client
Nous vous remercions de votre visite et de vos commentaires sur le site
Nous sommes contents de voir que vous avez aimé nos prestations et notre situation et nous espérons pouvoir vous recevoir à nouveau lors d'un prochain voyage sur Toulouse
Sincères salutations
Pablo Madueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

A family of two adults and two children, we spent one night at the beginning of our trip and one before we left toulouse. Very convenient location, coffee shops and restaurants just outside the door. Friendly staff, spacious rooms. Very good wifi. Also very good air conditioning. There is no parking though but a paid parking lot 5 minutes away.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank christina420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_MADUENO, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018
Google Translation

Cher client
Nous vous remercions de votre visite et de vos commentaires sur le site
Nous sommes très heureux de voir que vous avez aimé tous les prestations de nos différents services et attendons l'opportunité de vous recevoir à nouveau afin de vous remercier de votre fidélité
Sincères salutations
Pablo MADUENOi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews