We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
109
225
65
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
225
65
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport tram stop business trip free wifi centre of town star hotel carrefour campanille tv roundabout shower ac noise bon euros
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The room was very small but it was enough for a two night stay. The highlight of the hotel, however, is the restaurant. We were there for two dinners and two breakfasts, and we had a really friendly and chatty waitress (Maelys) who spoke great English. Dinner was perfect with really well cooked mains and tasty deserts. There was no hot breakfast which was a shame but the cold breakfast was more than enough.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayden R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE A, Directeur général at Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Sir,We are pleased with your feedback after staying at our hotel. We will share your comments with our team. Waiting for your next stay. Kind regards José A. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Stayed for a week. The room is miniscule - basicially a bed plus 3 foot space around it. Storage space is non existing - there are two shelves and a few hangers... which you can barely use as whatever you hang, leans against the middle shelf - congrats to the designer. You can't fit your suitcase either. There is equally miniscule desk in the corner which barely accomodates a laptop.

Heating barely works, I kept it on max to have sufficient temperature (it was January). Wifi works but is terribly slow. Bathroom is clean, small and... faulty - the water outflow from the shower was clogged and so the water kept accumulating in the shower. I informed the staff but they didn't improve the situation. General impression was that all amenities are worn down.

View from the room was on the highway, yet it was quiet. Breakfast buffet was basic but it was ok. Just across the street there is shopping center & Carrefour. A definite no for me in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kenny_krk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE A, Directeur général at Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Customer, Thank you for writing to us after your visit to our hotel, all the comments and ratings given allow us to challenge ourselves and progress. We hope to see you again, Regards, José A. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

OK for an overnight stay. Room was clean and comfortable but closer to the airport than expected. Parking on site, although spaces very tight, overflow available just outside the hotel site. Good, free wifi. English spoken at reception. Very few places nearby to eat, unless you drive into town, thought the on-site restaurant looked expensive so didn't try. Room was clean and comfortable, but very warm. Couldn't turn AC any lower and impossible to open window as there was too much noise from the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE A, Directeur général at Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Karen,
We are pleased with your feedback after staying at our hotel. We will share your comments with our team. Waiting for your next stay. Kind regards José A. Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Good enough for a 3 star hotel.
Even staying in a room which the window faced the highway i can say that there was absolutly no noise and you can get a good night sleep, the room was fairly big and clean and the bed was very confortable. Even without turning on the AC the room was warm enough ( went there with 2ºC outside).
The breakfast isn't explendid but have a lot of choice.
Didn't dinned there but i must say that it looked very good.
If you're on a business trip or just passing by it is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NelsonMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE A, Directeur général at Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hello, Thank you very much for this nice comment! We have made every effort to ensure that you keep an excellent memory during your visit to Toulouse. Hoping to see you again, Regards, Agnès A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Let's be clear: this isn't somewhere I'd stay for a holiday or on a romantic getaway. If you accept that and recognise this is a functional hotel for staying over before a flight or on a business trip, then it does the job well. The bed was comfortable, staff were accommodating, the shower was nice, the price was reasonable. The airport is nearby (8 minute drive). You do hear planes taking off and also noise from neighbouring rooms but otherwise it does what you'd expect.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank groucho007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE A, Directeur général at Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Sir,

We are pleased with your feedback after staying at our hotel. We will share your comments with our team. Waiting for your next stay. Kind regards José A.Manager.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews