We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel des Arts(Toulouse)
US$133
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$206
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albert 1er(Toulouse)
US$101
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Grand Balcon(Toulouse)
US$164
US$124
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
242
415
145
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
415
145
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall car parktea coffee facilities in the roomwestern hotelsevery eveningsmall loungesmall hotelseparate toiletjeanne d'arcother guestswithin walking distancemin walkingsmall deskbase to explorecold meatsideal hotelcity breakairport shuttle stops
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Good clean room, we got the new ones on the top floor. A bit warm for my taste, but seems to be the common theme on this trip. We only stayed one night, but late night and morning staff was great, offering good suggestions for local sightseeing. Within walking distance of everything, and close to the bus station, this location is perfect for seeing the Capitole, Basilica, and St. Étienne.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BonzerFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Customer,
A huge thank you for your review, it is a real reward to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as all the services offered by Happy Culture Collection.
We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The hotel is situated in a perfect location, no more than 10 min walking to the down town and main train station.
The room maybe a little small, but clean and with everything you need. Right breakfast, could improve it, but it is ok. Also they have every evening (from 6pm to 8pm) a little snack to test some local products, as like duck foie, wine.
I would like to have special mention to all the staff, they are very friendly people, always ready to help.

Thank you very much to all of you!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Xmambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Xmanbo,

We were really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. This kind of advice is very rewarding for us. We always try to provide quality service to our guests.
Please note that our hotel will be redecorated in the near future.
Hoping to welcome you again
Excellent day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in an attic room no75 on the 7th floor. It was very modern if a little small with a skylight window in the roof. Nice bathroom and shower. Breakfast was nice and French served in small breakfast bar. Our room on the 7th floor had to reached by a lift to the 6th floor then a spiral staircase to the 7th. Something to bear in mind if you have luggage.
Within 15 easy walk of the main square and restaurants. A good base to explore the city.

Room Tip: If you have any disabilities or mobility issues don't take a room on the 7th floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philstreet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017


Dear Customer,
We thank you very much for sharing your experience.
We are delighted to read that your stay was enjoyable and hope to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I don't usually write reviews. However, in this case, I think I have something to add: this room for three nights is a comfortable, adequate, three star hotel. The staff were very helpful and deserve to be praised for the things they do to enhance the stay. That being said, it is misleading to describe this hotel as "four star" (see above Trip Advisor rating). The fish eye lense photo of the room gives a misleading impression of spaciousness.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Niel,

Thank you for your review but also to encourage the hotel staff to continue as well. We try every day to offer the best to our guests.
Regarding the breakfast room, we will very soon have work that should improve the situation.
Hope to welcome you again.
Good day to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Small but clean , comfortable hotel ideally suited for exploring the squares and side streets of Central Toulouse . The Athenee is located off the Boulevard de Strasbourg just 2 minutes from Jeanne de Arc bus stop .We had a 1st floor room accessed by lift or small spiral staircase . The room was on two levels , The small wardrobe , toilet and shower separated from the comfortable , spacious bed by 5 steps . There was a small tv in the air conditioned room along with a small desk , two chairs , kettle,tea, coffee , biscuits and a bottle of water. The linen and towels were fine as were the toiletries. The shower was very powerful . Breakfast was included in our booking and was plentiful with an array of hot and cold options . Tea and coffee was from a machine located in the corner of the small dining room . It was all self service . Between 6 and 8 in the small lounge the hotel provided a free glass of wine and sampling of local food - nice . Guests could also help themselves to a free coffee from a coffee machine located in the lounge . Reception staff spoke English and were very helpful and friendly . It was our 1st stay in Toulouse and we would definitely stay there again .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ASBKD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NadegeGoux, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Athenee, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. It has been a pleasure to welcome you.
We would be delighted to see you soon
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews