We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
278
405
149
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
405
149
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central location privilege room chain hotel paper cups four star hotel long weekend excellent hotel walking distance city break side street lovely room good size breakfast room would stay again other hotels restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Visited on business for 4 nights.
Everything I needed. Clean room and a comfortable bed. Breakfast kept me going until lunch. Hotel is situated in the centre of town and eating in the evening is not a problem. In fact the sheer choice is a problem (first world problems).
Taxis found the place easily for all trips.
The staff were friendly and very forgiving of my schoolboy French attempts.
After service is great as well. I left a set of headphones in my room. An email arrived from the hotel informing me before I had even realised they were missing. An offer to post was there but they will keep them until I return at the end of the month.
Enjoyable stay, pity it was business and not a holiday.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureWilson, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear client,

It is a pleasure for us to read your most eulogistic comment and we sincerely wish to thank you.

We are delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay. Indeed, our rooms offer a unique comfort and our breakfast offers a variety of quality products to help you start your day.

Thank you for your loyalty to Mercure Wilson and look forward to seeing you again at the end of the month.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

You get exactly what you'd expect from Mecure here in Toulouse. The room was fine if not a tad dull, but was clean and spacious. Its a great location for the amazing city as you are only 5 mins from the main square but not near any noisy bars. The staff were very good and engaging.

I really liked the secure, underground parking, which was 20 Euro a night. Others had said the access was "difficult", I'd say you need to be careful but it's not that bad really. It feels like the ramp down to the second sub flor is tight, but there is enough room and it's even easier getting back up; its a small price to pay for secure (hotel access only) parking at a good rate.

Overall, a functional, good value hotel in a great location with secure parking.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureWilson, Responsable réception at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Sir,
It is with great pleasure that we read your charming comment. And we are delighted that you have have a pleasant stay in our hotel, Hotel Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole. It is true that our position in the city center is pleasant for visits of the city. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a side street just off the lovely Place Wilson. Very close to good restaurants, cafes and transport. Garage parking available. The entrance area was cool, modern and welcoming.
Our room was a a good size, the bed was generous and very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well equipped, the shower was efficient although a bit small and awkward to use.
Overall, a very comfortable and convenient place to stay in central Toulouse.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hmostlyharmless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureWilson, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment after your stay at our hotel.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our welcome as well as your room.

One of the strong points of the Mercure Wilson is undoubtedly its ideal location in the heart of Toulouse.

We would be honored to welcome you back and become your favorite place for all your future stays in Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

After a rather hair-raising drive to the hotel during rush hour in a hired car from Toulouse airport we found the hotel staff to be so helpful and calming. The room was exactly what we wanted with a good bathroom. The receptionist advised and booked us a table for dinner at a nearby restaurant. Their breakfast room is simple but comfortable and the breakfast itself more than adequate. An added bonus to the hotel is their underground car park. Being centrally located, this hotel was ideal for our short stay in Toulouse. I recommend it highly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank philip778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureWilson, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Dear client,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice message about our hotel.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our welcome, and it was a great pleasure to welcome you.
We make it a point of honor to welcome our guests in a warm and friendly atmosphere.
Our hotel is ideally located just a stone's throw from Wilson Square, and within easy reach of the many attractions of our beautiful city.

We have many pubs and restaurants, we are always happy to recommend them.

Thank you for your recommendation !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MercureWilson, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews