We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Les Esclargies
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful, simple hotel, with clean and spacious rooms, ample grounds and a charming outdoor pool. Very warm welcome and lots of personal touches. Breakfast was great.

It's 5 minutes from the castle, and convenient for all the sights, but away from the touristy bustle of the lower town.

Oh, and good value too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sjpoyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our 10 year old. We all loved the 'open to nature' feel with large floor to ceiling windows, neutral colours with lovely touches in the hotel such as lavender bunches in our room. Very clean, good size rooms and a crisp, modern, eco feel to this hotel. We didn't mind that evening meals aren't served as it's a short 5 minute walk to several cafes, bars and restaurants above Rocamadour. Also there's free parking at the hotel and it's just next to the footpath down into the old town of Rocamadour. Lovely little hotel - such a treat!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We (I) screwed up the booking somewhat but the owner was incredibly helpful and accommodating. With three young children it would have been a disaster otherwise. Lovely spot. Clean and tidy modern rooms. Great location for the stunning local landmarks of Rocamadour. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dreblowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Un tres beau, moderne, propre et confortable hotel. Family of 3 adults, one (me) using a wheelchair. Access and room design always needs care when booking a hotel room, and we have had problems sometimes with other hotels, but NOT here, and we had a lovely stay in every respect. Les Esclargies booked us into a beautiful ground floor room with a connecting double room for our daughter; beautiful park/woodland view with our own outside seating area. We had plenty of space and the bathroom was a wet room, well designed with a high toilet and reachable sink. The outside pool is also very nice.

Sophie and Martine made us feel very welcome, they were delightful; both of them, and what a well managed hotel. It is a B & B, no dinner, but there are plenty of bistros and restaurants places in easy reach in town, and the hotel breakfasts were very good. Everything fresh and nicely presented.

Highly recommended, and this hotel is excellently well situated for visiting the sanctuary and the main street of the lower town.

Watch out for red squirrels. You may be lucky enough to see them right outside your bedroom window. You may see eagles, vultures and condors too, high aloft, but that's another story. Look it up...Les Rochers des Aigles...it's a raptor sanctuary, it's in easy walking distance and organises displays.

Room Tip: Beautifully situated. Woodland setting. Sleek, clean, comfortable hotel with safe parking, lovely st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie-Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is a lovely, small hotel, very well located to both the L'Hospitalet and "old city" sections of Rocamadour. Both of the women who work at the front desk are friendly, helpful in making local arrangements, and speak excellent English. The rooms are clean, air-conditioned, and simply furnished. We did more sightseeing than relaxing, but the hotel is also located on lovely, quiet grounds with ample room for reading and relaxing. There were fireworks our first night...we were able to walk five minutes to see them and walk back to bed!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
1.3 km away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
425 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
0.7 km away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#6 of 17 in Rocamadour
375 reviews
16 km away
Le Relais de Castelnau
Le Relais de Castelnau
#9 of 17 in Rocamadour
164 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Belvedere
Le Belvedere
#10 of 17 in Rocamadour
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Esclargies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Esclargies

Address: Route de Payrac | 46500, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range: €80 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Esclargies 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Les esclargies is on the top of Rocamadour at 300m to the chateau and 300m to the main office center. Located in the heart of a oaks park, the hotel have a private parking . All our bedrooms have private bathroom (bath or shower), with heated rail, hairdryer, and toilets. Our customers have the possibility of choosing individually the temperature of their room (heating or air conditioning). All the rooms have flat screen television, free internet access. We have 2 privilege rooms accessible to the people with reduced mobility. In our lounge, near the chimney, a computer is available free of charge for customers who would like to connect to Internet. Our outside swimming pool is opened during the summer season. The breakfast is served in the form of warm buffet with fruit juice, yoghurt, fresh fruit and dried fruits, cereal, croissants and similar products, fresh bread, jams, honey, homemade cakes, cheese, scrambled eggs, smoked bacon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Les Esclargies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Esclargies Rocamadour
Les Esclargies Hotel Rocamadour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing