We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
387
151
15
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
151
15
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel within walking distance peaceful location easy walk breakfast buffet is minute walk old town swimming pool lower town scandinavian feel booking restaurants lovely little hotel oak trees the owner comfortable bed bars and restaurants this wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our 10 year old. We all loved the 'open to nature' feel with large floor to ceiling windows, neutral colours with lovely touches in the hotel such as lavender bunches in our room. Very clean, good size rooms and a crisp, modern, eco feel to this hotel. We didn't mind that evening meals aren't served as it's a short 5 minute walk to several cafes, bars and restaurants above Rocamadour. Also there's free parking at the hotel and it's just next to the footpath down into the old town of Rocamadour. Lovely little hotel - such a treat!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We (I) screwed up the booking somewhat but the owner was incredibly helpful and accommodating. With three young children it would have been a disaster otherwise. Lovely spot. Clean and tidy modern rooms. Great location for the stunning local landmarks of Rocamadour. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dreblowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Un tres beau, moderne, propre et confortable hotel. Family of 3 adults, one (me) using a wheelchair. Access and room design always needs care when booking a hotel room, and we have had problems sometimes with other hotels, but NOT here, and we had a lovely stay in every respect. Les Esclargies booked us into a beautiful ground floor room with a connecting double room for our daughter; beautiful park/woodland view with our own outside seating area. We had plenty of space and the bathroom was a wet room, well designed with a high toilet and reachable sink. The outside pool is also very nice.

Sophie and Martine made us feel very welcome, they were delightful; both of them, and what a well managed hotel. It is a B & B, no dinner, but there are plenty of bistros and restaurants places in easy reach in town, and the hotel breakfasts were very good. Everything fresh and nicely presented.

Highly recommended, and this hotel is excellently well situated for visiting the sanctuary and the main street of the lower town.

Watch out for red squirrels. You may be lucky enough to see them right outside your bedroom window. You may see eagles, vultures and condors too, high aloft, but that's another story. Look it up...Les Rochers des Aigles...it's a raptor sanctuary, it's in easy walking distance and organises displays.

Room Tip: Beautifully situated. Woodland setting. Sleek, clean, comfortable hotel with safe parking, lovely staff and a good breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katie-Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is a lovely, small hotel, very well located to both the L'Hospitalet and "old city" sections of Rocamadour. Both of the women who work at the front desk are friendly, helpful in making local arrangements, and speak excellent English. The rooms are clean, air-conditioned, and simply furnished. We did more sightseeing than relaxing, but the hotel is also located on lovely, quiet grounds with ample room for reading and relaxing. There were fireworks our first night...we were able to walk five minutes to see them and walk back to bed!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stumbled over this wonderful hotel in a road trip from Germany to Biarritz. The hotel has a modern touch but blends in perfectly in this historical village. Clean rooms, friendly staff and great location up on the hill. Also a nice breakfast. Highest recommendations.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews