We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
80
133
51
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
133
51
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view public areas air conditioning blinds views france bedroom meats jams gorge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The good: Excellent views from the dining room, twenty minutes' scenic walk from Rocamadour.

The bad:
There is no air conditioning, and our room was so hot from the (mid-October sun) that we had to leave the blinds lowered, so, no view.

Our room was full of flies.

The room was incredibly noisy, with the dining room overhead and some kind of machinery or motor switching on and off all night long.

When we arrived, the surly staff first denied that we had a booking, until we produced the e-mail confirmation. Then they denied that we had booked half-board, until we produced the e-mail confirmation. Then they said that half-board meant no choice from one of the set menus, then when we checked out the next day again denied that half-board had been booked and charged the full price for the set menus as though we had had a free choice of courses.

Rocamadour is pretty, but we left with a bad taste from staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Great view - the best in town - especially sunrise/sunset for awesome pics !Restaurant staff friendly, food tasty and well presented. Room modern, practical, comfortable - overall well presented - but would have liked hot water. Very enjoyable stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Small group stayed as we passed through, good location with excellent view on the gorge. Parking was immediately in front of hotel. Modern clean friendly hotel with a pool in an adjacent hotel that could be used. We dined in and had an excellent dinner, mix of set menus and a la cart in the party and all was good

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 512neilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night to visit Rocamadour. The hotel has some stunning views onto Rocamadour! You can walk from the hotel to Rocamadour.
The room was comfortable and good for a one night stay. The shower is just very small.
Good WiFi and friendly staff.
One big negative was the breakfast. Very few choices and when we arrived for breakfast well before it ended there was no more pastries left and a few croissants were quickly heated up for us. Worse breakfast of our trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelFanaticDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while visiting rocamadour. It is situated on the hill overlooking the village about 1 mile distant. There are great views from the hotel. You can drive down to the car parks at the village.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews