We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roc j'adore”
Review of Le Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Belvedere
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Great view - the best in town - especially sunrise/sunset for awesome pics !Restaurant staff friendly, food tasty and well presented. Room modern, practical, comfortable - overall well presented - but would have liked hot water. Very enjoyable stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Small group stayed as we passed through, good location with excellent view on the gorge. Parking was immediately in front of hotel. Modern clean friendly hotel with a pool in an adjacent hotel that could be used. We dined in and had an excellent dinner, mix of set menus and a la cart in the party and all was good

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night to visit Rocamadour. The hotel has some stunning views onto Rocamadour! You can walk from the hotel to Rocamadour.
The room was comfortable and good for a one night stay. The shower is just very small.
Good WiFi and friendly staff.
One big negative was the breakfast. Very few choices and when we arrived for breakfast well before it ended there was no more pastries left and a few croissants were quickly heated up for us. Worse breakfast of our trip.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PretoriaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while visiting rocamadour. It is situated on the hill overlooking the village about 1 mile distant. There are great views from the hotel. You can drive down to the car parks at the village.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The review is for the hotel not the views ( they are breath taking in my opinion ) Staff top draw ,rooms clean and tidy ,I would say in this day and age "hand held showers " are a thing of the past . But that is my only gripe.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
1.1 km away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
425 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#6 of 17 in Rocamadour
375 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
359 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
0.3 km away
Le BellaRoc
Le BellaRoc
#14 of 17 in Rocamadour
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Belvedere

Address: | L'Hospitalet, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range: €61 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Belvedere 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Belvedere, a 2-star hotel, Logis de France, overlooking Rocamadour Medieval Village, offers lovely new en-suite rooms with plasma tv. We welcome you in our Traditionnal restaurant "Côté Vallée" and during the summer season in our pizzeria brasserie, too. Private swimming pool at 300m at the second hotel The Bellaroc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Belvedere

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing