We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
80
133
51
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
133
51
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view public areas old town air conditioning views blinds france bedroom meats jams
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Small group stayed as we passed through, good location with excellent view on the gorge. Parking was immediately in front of hotel. Modern clean friendly hotel with a pool in an adjacent hotel that could be used. We dined in and had an excellent dinner, mix of set menus and a la cart in the party and all was good

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 512neilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night to visit Rocamadour. The hotel has some stunning views onto Rocamadour! You can walk from the hotel to Rocamadour.
The room was comfortable and good for a one night stay. The shower is just very small.
Good WiFi and friendly staff.
One big negative was the breakfast. Very few choices and when we arrived for breakfast well before it ended there was no more pastries left and a few croissants were quickly heated up for us. Worse breakfast of our trip.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelFanaticDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while visiting rocamadour. It is situated on the hill overlooking the village about 1 mile distant. There are great views from the hotel. You can drive down to the car parks at the village.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 755petel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The review is for the hotel not the views ( they are breath taking in my opinion ) Staff top draw ,rooms clean and tidy ,I would say in this day and age "hand held showers " are a thing of the past . But that is my only gripe.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately although promised the lack of wifi was disappointing to international travelers--no one seemed concerned. Welcome was mediocre and the room offered was over the very noise my terrace plus smelled quite bad. Music played too late until I requested it be silenced! Our reservation was made months ahead so expected better. Otherwise the small room was adequate.

On the other-hand the restaurant was excellent. It had a great view of Rocamadour. The service was attentive and non-pretentious. The cuisse de canard confite was tasty and had a marvelous crunchy exterior. The accompaniments were delicious. The 18E price including entree and dessert was appropriate. The house wine was also quite acceptable and fairly priced by the glass.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RougeMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews