We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
127
102
35
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
102
35
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner small village countryside terrace france charm region chateau tourists
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed one night in this hotel after visiting Rocamadour and have the diner included in our offer. Rooms are comfy, quiet, clean and well furnished as well as the bathroom. They have the touch "old stones" we were looking at. The diner was served on the terrace. The restaurant was full and we needed to wait a bit to get served. But with the outstanding view at the Sunset, it wasn't a problem. Very ramantic. Dishes were excellent.
We also enjoyed the outdoor pool witch was quiet but lacking of umbrellas.
We clearly recommand this nice place.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The first place I want to recommend is the beautiful Hotel Les Vieilles Tours, situated just outside Rocamadour. After a long trip in a hot, not air conditioned car, it is a blessing to arrive in this calm and quiet spot. Though near the Middle Aged heart of Rocamadour, where tourists and pilgrims are everywhere, this place invites you to find peace and serenity. At the end of a very small peasant way, we saw the beautiful main building of the hotel, lying in a welcoming shadow. With walls as thick as the walls of a fortress, the temperature inside the reception is comfortable. We’re welcomed by the friendly owner Mme Catherine Delpech. She shows us our room for the next five nights. We will spend these next days in a house in the middle of the garden, not far from the main wing. In normal circumstances, the garden is a green oasis. But in the weeks before our arrival there hasn’t fallen one drop of rain. And the garden is now yellow and dry. That’s a shame, but then again, we are grateful the weather is so nice, warm and sunny. Once we’ve left our luggage in our room, we move our sweaty, exhausted bodies to a bed near the swimming pool. The view is magic. We look over the valley, only trees and vineyards surround us. The cold water is a relief and we enjoy it. After this refreshing dip we prepared for dinner at the chateau The restaurant at this hotel is very well known, and we can only agree that the dinners we’ve enjoyed here where delicious. Dinner, as well as breakfast is served on the terrace, with the same beautiful view over the valley. Romantic, that’s for sure, especially when it’s getting darker, and the candles are lit. I can only say this: if you are planning to visit the region of Rocamadour, this hotel is thé place to stay. You will be delighted in every way.

We were!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Set in a small village, spread across various restored historic buildings, this small hotel offers a wonderfully quiet retreat with views over the fields around Rocamadour. The rooms are maybe a bit simple (well, typical for France in my experience) but acceptable; they open directly into the garden. Wifi works very well; breakfast is good but pricey (again typical in France). The restaurant used to be very good, but is now rather average - except the phantastic view from the terrace.

Room tip: Rooms in the main building are more romantic, but the more economic rooms in the outbuilding are better value for money
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The hotel is situated in an old farm less than 15 minutes drive from Roc Amadour. Your mind comes at ease, perhaps sipping a local produced beer under the treas at the terrace a few steps in front of the pool. Dining at the hotels restaurant is a must, cooking quality is very good and memorable offering a good choice of wines and French new cuisine.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrjXRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We booked a large room with two double beds to accommodate the whole family : parents with 2 kids. But as it turned out, one of the beds was a sofa, not even converting into bed. So this is not really the idea I had of spending the night in an hotel.

The experience is probably different if you get a room directly in the main building so try to ask for one of these.

Breakfast was also a bit disappointing, since we confirmed 3 times that we would have it 15mn before the normal opening, to find out noone in the kitchen has been warned about it.

These elements should however not hide the friendly staff, and nice scenery that can be seen all around the hotel

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rodukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews