We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views of the countryside.”
Review of Les Vieilles Tours

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Vieilles Tours
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed in a lovely old building which was really nice. The room was cool even though the outside temperature was 37! ( and that's without air con ) We enjoyed a swim in the pool and then a great dinner outside on the terrace watching the sun set. Just about everyone got up to photograph the sunset, it really was quite memorable. The nearby town of Rocamadour is a must and even though it was crammed with tourists, the place still held a considerable charm.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank philip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delpech-Tayebi, Propriétaire at Les Vieilles Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience in Les Vieilles Tours; we are very happy to read you spent a great time in several aspects of your stay such as the room, the pool and the dinner at the terrace.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed one night in this hotel after visiting Rocamadour and have the diner included in our offer. Rooms are comfy, quiet, clean and well furnished as well as the bathroom. They have the touch "old stones" we were looking at. The diner was served on the terrace. The restaurant was full and we needed to wait a bit to get served. But with the outstanding view at the Sunset, it wasn't a problem. Very ramantic. Dishes were excellent.
We also enjoyed the outdoor pool witch was quiet but lacking of umbrellas.
We clearly recommand this nice place.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Emmanuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The first place I want to recommend is the beautiful Hotel Les Vieilles Tours, situated just outside Rocamadour. After a long trip in a hot, not air conditioned car, it is a blessing to arrive in this calm and quiet spot. Though near the Middle Aged heart of Rocamadour, where tourists and pilgrims are everywhere, this place invites you to find peace and serenity. At the end of a very small peasant way, we saw the beautiful main building of the hotel, lying in a welcoming shadow. With walls as thick as the walls of a fortress, the temperature inside the reception is comfortable. We’re welcomed by the friendly owner Mme Catherine Delpech. She shows us our room for the next five nights. We will spend these next days in a house in the middle of the garden, not far from the main wing. In normal circumstances, the garden is a green oasis. But in the weeks before our arrival there hasn’t fallen one drop of rain. And the garden is now yellow and dry. That’s a shame, but then again, we are grateful the weather is so nice, warm and sunny. Once we’ve left our luggage in our room, we move our sweaty, exhausted bodies to a bed near the swimming pool. The view is magic. We look over the valley, only trees and vineyards surround us. The cold water is a relief and we enjoy it. After this refreshing dip we prepared for dinner at the chateau The restaurant at this hotel is very well known, and we can only agree that the dinners we’ve enjoyed here where delicious. Dinner, as well as breakfast is served on the terrace, with the same beautiful view over the valley. Romantic, that’s for sure, especially when it’s getting darker, and the candles are lit. I can only say this: if you are planning to visit the region of Rocamadour, this hotel is thé place to stay. You will be delighted in every way.

We were!!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Set in a small village, spread across various restored historic buildings, this small hotel offers a wonderfully quiet retreat with views over the fields around Rocamadour. The rooms are maybe a bit simple (well, typical for France in my experience) but acceptable; they open directly into the garden. Wifi works very well; breakfast is good but pricey (again typical in France). The restaurant used to be very good, but is now rather average - except the phantastic view from the terrace.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building are more romantic, but the more economic rooms in the outbuilding are bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasoViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The hotel is situated in an old farm less than 15 minutes drive from Roc Amadour. Your mind comes at ease, perhaps sipping a local produced beer under the treas at the terrace a few steps in front of the pool. Dining at the hotels restaurant is a must, cooking quality is very good and memorable offering a good choice of wines and French new cuisine.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrjXRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
3.1 km away
Le Troubadour
Le Troubadour
#1 of 17 in Rocamadour
425 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
1.9 km away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
491 reviews
17.9 km away
Le Relais de Castelnau
Le Relais de Castelnau
#9 of 17 in Rocamadour
164 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#6 of 17 in Rocamadour
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Vieilles Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Vieilles Tours

Address: Route de Payrac | Lafage, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range: €83 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Vieilles Tours 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Character Hotel set in a quiet and large park above Rocamadour. Restaurant serving an inventive cuisine with local roots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Les Vieilles Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Vieilles Tours Rocamadour

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing