We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveller rating
331
126
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
126
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool fantastic restaurant quiet hotel yew tree rolling countryside days cycling peaceful countryside outside seating modern shower room lovely location duck walking holiday two floors a lovely place to stay booked this hotel the owner good size
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

On arrival down the long drive we were greeted by the sight of a huge tree with tables set up for diner.
A truly stunning setting
Our room was on the first floor, not overly large but well appointed.
Good shower/bathroom and comfy bed.
Traditional farmhouse furnishings.
We did not use the pool which overlooks rolling countryside, but others were in the water.
The evening meal was FANTASTIC and from the number of cars that left after dinner it is obviously a "destination" eating place, and with reason! Not cheap, but good!
Breakfast was very basic and reasonably expensive at €24 for two given what was on offer!
Although it was not hot when we stayed, the lack of AC could be a problem!
The hotel closes in the winter!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSAPETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Only stayed one night but will definitely return. Comfortable room with direct access to the terrace and pool. Enjoyed apperos there before going into restaurant where our dog was welcome. Absolutely amazing meal. Everything was perfect..ambience, service and of course food. Fantastic! Close to Rocamadour but away from the crowds and set in lovely spacious grounds. Highly recommend.
,

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 7yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a great 2 night stay recently here with our 6 yr old son during our summer holidays in the region.
Driving up to the hotel we were immediately surprised at how lovely the old building is: we were expecting, from other reviews, for it to be a bit shabby, and although it would easily be upgraded a star rating with a few refurbishments to the 1970s decor, we loved it as it was.
The staff were delightful, the breakfast copious (although the 'juices' were actually squash which was a shame), and the pool very clean and inviting. The fact that you could walk out of the room almost straight into the pool was a real hit for our son!
The room itself was small and very quiet and we slept very well indeed. It smelt strongly of cleaning fluid when we arrived, but with the door open this soon dissipated.
Dinner on the lawn was lovely, the pool room in the old stables was gorgeous, and the overall stay was relaxing and charming.
If you are looking for luxury, this is probably not the place for you, but is has such a charm of its own that we would definitely come back if in thie region again.
One point to note is that it is not in the centre of Rocamadour, so you would need a car to go anywhere, but this was not a problem for us.
A great find!

Room Tip: Might be nicer to have a room upstairs so you can leave your windows open during the day.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgiana0072017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

A little piece of heaven to come back to after exploring the sights and tourists spots in the area.
The hotel is set in the middle of peaceful countryside yet only minutes from Rocamadour and the lovely driving routes to St Cirq Lapopie , Cahors and surrounding area and the Parc Naturel de Causses de Quercy.
Customer service is excellent and the welcome and care throughout our stay beyond compare . Our room was perfect and the air conditioning most welcome in temperatures of 38 plus .
The food is fabulous all served by a small team who excel at providing efficient service whilst attending to every detail. The outside seating below a beautiful old tree providing a natural canopy of shade put the icing on the cake of what was an already perfect stay.
Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aileen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We booked this place at the start and end of holiday here in this area. We were on walking holiday so left our car here to return 10 days later!! Really nice room and good views of the area and only 5 mins (with car) from the famous Rocomadour. Very nice host. Unfortunately we booked a table in the restaurant but we were put in the reception area - so we decided to wait until a table in the main area was available (not a good start) however on our return visit (10 days later) we stayed for 2 nights and all was rectified - the food is really good and so is the host - good humour too -would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar however you can have a balcony on the top rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews