We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, calm and at walking distance to Rocamadour”
Review of Le Troubadour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Troubadour
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Excellent location, facilities and services.
The town of Rocamadour is at walking distance from the hotel (15 min).
The quiet environment makes a big difference when you return from your visit of the busy and crowded Rocamadour.
Enjoy the heated swimming pool, have an aperitive (would recommend the "vin de noix", nutwine, excellent!) under the big tree in front of the hotel and then go for a good diner at the restaurant of the hotel, that offers a simple but quality carte. This is definitely the place to stay when visiting Rocamadour.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruno P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

On arrival down the long drive we were greeted by the sight of a huge tree with tables set up for diner.
A truly stunning setting
Our room was on the first floor, not overly large but well appointed.
Good shower/bathroom and comfy bed.
Traditional farmhouse furnishings.
We did not use the pool which overlooks rolling countryside, but others were in the water.
The evening meal was FANTASTIC and from the number of cars that left after dinner it is obviously a "destination" eating place, and with reason! Not cheap, but good!
Breakfast was very basic and reasonably expensive at €24 for two given what was on offer!
Although it was not hot when we stayed, the lack of AC could be a problem!
The hotel closes in the winter!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSAPETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Only stayed one night but will definitely return. Comfortable room with direct access to the terrace and pool. Enjoyed apperos there before going into restaurant where our dog was welcome. Absolutely amazing meal. Everything was perfect..ambience, service and of course food. Fantastic! Close to Rocamadour but away from the crowds and set in lovely spacious grounds. Highly recommend.
,

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 7yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a great 2 night stay recently here with our 6 yr old son during our summer holidays in the region.
Driving up to the hotel we were immediately surprised at how lovely the old building is: we were expecting, from other reviews, for it to be a bit shabby, and although it would easily be upgraded a star rating with a few refurbishments to the 1970s decor, we loved it as it was.
The staff were delightful, the breakfast copious (although the 'juices' were actually squash which was a shame), and the pool very clean and inviting. The fact that you could walk out of the room almost straight into the pool was a real hit for our son!
The room itself was small and very quiet and we slept very well indeed. It smelt strongly of cleaning fluid when we arrived, but with the door open this soon dissipated.
Dinner on the lawn was lovely, the pool room in the old stables was gorgeous, and the overall stay was relaxing and charming.
If you are looking for luxury, this is probably not the place for you, but is has such a charm of its own that we would definitely come back if in thie region again.
One point to note is that it is not in the centre of Rocamadour, so you would need a car to go anywhere, but this was not a problem for us.
A great find!

Room Tip: Might be nicer to have a room upstairs so you can leave your windows open during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgiana0072017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

A little piece of heaven to come back to after exploring the sights and tourists spots in the area.
The hotel is set in the middle of peaceful countryside yet only minutes from Rocamadour and the lovely driving routes to St Cirq Lapopie , Cahors and surrounding area and the Parc Naturel de Causses de Quercy.
Customer service is excellent and the welcome and care throughout our stay beyond compare . Our room was perfect and the air conditioning most welcome in temperatures of 38 plus .
The food is fabulous all served by a small team who excel at providing efficient service whilst attending to every detail. The outside seating below a beautiful old tree providing a natural canopy of shade put the icing on the cake of what was an already perfect stay.
Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aileen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocamadour hotels
1.8 km away
Best Western Beau Site Notre Dame
1.3 km away
Hotel Les Esclargies
Hotel Les Esclargies
#2 of 17 in Rocamadour
491 reviews
3.1 km away
Les Vieilles Tours
Les Vieilles Tours
#7 of 17 in Rocamadour
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Amadour Hotel
Amadour Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rocamadour
359 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel du Lion d'Or
Hotel du Lion d'Or
#6 of 17 in Rocamadour
374 reviews
1.8 km away
Relais Amadourien
Relais Amadourien
#3 of 17 in Rocamadour
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Troubadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Troubadour

Address: Belveyre, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range: €67 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Troubadour 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troubadour hotel is an 18th century farmhouse, fully restored with its 10 confortable bedrooms.hotel troubadour is a tranqui haven of warm hospitality and quiet seclusion; only 1 minutes driving from Rocamadour. Ideal base for visiting the beautiful landscope of the causse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Le Troubadour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing