We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service, staff incredibly helpful and caring”
Review of Hotel de l'Europe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de l'Europe
Ranked #21 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I was at the hotel for a week in early August with a group of over 50 from Ireland. This is a family run hotel and the family are attentive and helpful to the extent that one of them used his own car to drive 4 of us when the taxi ,which we had booked, did not turn up in time. We loved the food. The breakfast was amazing. There was such a variety of food that everyone was catered for. It was kept spotlessly clean. We were there on pilgrimage and felt very at home in this hotel. I hope to be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falloneleanor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

The family run hotel was very friendly with the entire family and staff always been very helpful from having stamps for our postcards to endeavouring to meeting all our requests in the dining room. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. On the day we left to go to the airport a packed lunch was provided free of charge. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Anne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding. The service is exceptional. I couldn't say enough about the staff. My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of a group on pilgrimage in Lourdes. I had my guitar. Strap brought. No problem. Tristan and his dad sorted. Then I broke my glasses and again no problem. Tristan sorted. Michael, Patrick and Lucie are the staff members names I can remember. They were so full of joy and laughter as they served us our meals each day. Food was fabulous. Group took a bus trip to Gavarnie on a day trip and we were provided with packed lunches. There was so much in that lunch we could hardly eat when we returned to the hotel for evening meal. Again on the day of our departure we were provided with a packed lunch for our 3 hour bus journey to Bordeaux. The rooms were just so comfortable. Fresh bed linen. Air conditioning. Lovely towels provided and changed daily if necessary. Tristan and his parents and staff just couldn't do enough for us. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Lourdes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Having just stayed whilst on the A&B Pilgrimage to Lourdes, I can highly recommend this hotel. Run by a lovely family, they are welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Delighted that the hotel retains a more traditional charm.. Everything is clean and bright with air conditioning in the rooms (hurrah) and lovely food. They got to know our group very well and understood our needs. Definitely worth staying there again.

Room Tip: My room overlooked the river and the view was worth the odd noisy passer by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharlotteBurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdes-hotel-europe, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Charlotte,
Thank you for posting your generous review of us on TripAdvisor
It was a pleasure to welcome you for A&B Pilgrimage
We appreciated your cheerfulness and kindness
We look forward to welcoming you again
Regards,
Tristan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A wonderful family run hotel with a real emphasis on service. We were met with a friendly smile every time we came downstairs. The rooms were comfortable and were cleaned every day. The food was good and they catered well for my gluten free diet. All the staff and family when the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and welcome

It is very slightly further out than some hotels but this is outweighed by being quieter. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms on front have view of river and mountains, lifts to all floors, pleasant bar and lounge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahlth21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdes-hotel-europe, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Madam,
We are delighted to read your generous words about you recent stay in our hotel.
It gives us pride that you appreciated the little details we take care of, in order to provide our valued guests with the perfect setting for their stay in Lourdes
We are delighted to read that your stay with us has been an enjoyable one and that you were pleasantly surprised by true Service of our team.
Warmest regards,
Tristan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.2 km away
Hotel Alliance
Hotel Alliance
#34 of 186 in Lourdes
50 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#1 of 186 in Lourdes
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 186 in Lourdes
358 reviews
2 km away
Residences les Marquises
Residences les Marquises
#2 of 3 in Aspin-en-Lavedan
35 reviews
1.2 km away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Europe

Address: 38 avenue Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de l'Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the river Gave, among the hotel side of the Sanctuaries, "Hotel de l'Europe" welcomes you in a warmly 1920's building for a pleasant stay. Authenticity that does not sacrify comfort. 60 bedrooms with shower or bath, WC, Hair-dryer, TVsatellite, wifi, safe, double-glazed window and air-conditioning Access for disabled people. Traditional cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de l'Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing