We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
52
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel excellent accommodation spent a week very comfortable room french hotel air conditioning packed lunch dining room tristan arundel television pilgrimage group taxi grotto
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The family run hotel was very friendly with the entire family and staff always been very helpful from having stamps for our postcards to endeavouring to meeting all our requests in the dining room. The bedrooms were clean and comfortable. On the day we left to go to the airport a packed lunch was provided free of charge. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 12Anne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding. The service is exceptional. I couldn't say enough about the staff. My husband and I stayed at this hotel as part of a group on pilgrimage in Lourdes. I had my guitar. Strap brought. No problem. Tristan and his dad sorted. Then I broke my glasses and again no problem. Tristan sorted. Michael, Patrick and Lucie are the staff members names I can remember. They were so full of joy and laughter as they served us our meals each day. Food was fabulous. Group took a bus trip to Gavarnie on a day trip and we were provided with packed lunches. There was so much in that lunch we could hardly eat when we returned to the hotel for evening meal. Again on the day of our departure we were provided with a packed lunch for our 3 hour bus journey to Bordeaux. The rooms were just so comfortable. Fresh bed linen. Air conditioning. Lovely towels provided and changed daily if necessary. Tristan and his parents and staff just couldn't do enough for us. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Lourdes.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Having just stayed whilst on the A&B Pilgrimage to Lourdes, I can highly recommend this hotel. Run by a lovely family, they are welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Delighted that the hotel retains a more traditional charm.. Everything is clean and bright with air conditioning in the rooms (hurrah) and lovely food. They got to know our group very well and understood our needs. Definitely worth staying there again.

Room tip: My room overlooked the river and the view was worth the odd noisy passer by!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CharlotteBurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdes-hotel-europe, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Charlotte,
Thank you for posting your generous review of us on TripAdvisor
It was a pleasure to welcome you for A&B Pilgrimage
We appreciated your cheerfulness and kindness
We look forward to welcoming you again
Regards,
Tristan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A wonderful family run hotel with a real emphasis on service. We were met with a friendly smile every time we came downstairs. The rooms were comfortable and were cleaned every day. The food was good and they catered well for my gluten free diet. All the staff and family when the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and welcome

It is very slightly further out than some hotels but this is outweighed by being quieter. Would highly recommend it.

Room tip: Rooms on front have view of river and mountains, lifts to all floors, pleasant bar and lounge area
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarahlth21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdes-hotel-europe, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Madam,
We are delighted to read your generous words about you recent stay in our hotel.
It gives us pride that you appreciated the little details we take care of, in order to provide our valued guests with the perfect setting for their stay in Lourdes
We are delighted to read that your stay with us has been an enjoyable one and that you were pleasantly surprised by true Service of our team.
Warmest regards,
Tristan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We had reservations for Sunday-Monday, but we're going to arrive early. I called to see if they could accommodate us, and not only could we arrive on Saturday, we got an upgrade! Tristan, who greeted us, is the third generation of the family that has owned the hotel since the 50's, and his parents are behind the desk too. Our room was lovely - with air conditioning!!!!! - and a stunning view. We were able to send out our laundry done, get recommendations for local activities, and get directions, with a smile. Everything is walkable, the free public parking is only a few blocks away, and the city bus stops nearby. Lots of places to eat and shop right nearby. If I have any quibbles at all, it's that the internet is weak. Other than that, its perfection.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrisF242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lourdes-hotel-europe, Propriétaire at Hotel de l'Europe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Madam,
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you appreciate our Services and facilities, thank you for taking time to share your experience
Best regards
Tristan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews