We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Delford M
Cork, Ireland

Value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2015
Just back from another great trip to the Pyrenees. Having stayed in this Hotel previously we decided to return again for 7 nights. It really is great value for money. Decent breakfast and good quality evening meal on the occasions we decided to sample. 6th floor room with a little balcony allowed us to wake up to lovely views and as the weather was quite humid we left the doors open at night. Spotlessly clean and excellent service from the staff. As we had a car the Hotel provided a great base for exploring the Pyrenees or participating in the services in Lourdes independently. Would stay here again.
Date of stay: August 2015
Room Tip: 1st & 6th floor rooms have a small balcony to the front of the Hotel
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this review
Responded 4 Sept 2015
Bonjour,
Merci infiniment pour votre commentaire vraiment gentils. Nous sommes très content que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous et serions ravis de vous recevoir à nouveau.
A bientôt.
Bien sincèrement
La direction
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €180
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €84
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €134
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €83
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €185
  • Expedia.com
    €204
0.6 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    €101
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
€46
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €61
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis
    €91
  • Algotels
1.1 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Garden
€110
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €110
1.3 km from Notre Dame de la Sarte
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lourdes
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
64
60
34
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
60
34
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Hi I have stayed here on a number of solo trips to Lourdes and it is very quiet and about 5mins to the sanctuary. Staff are friendly and helpful and its lovely to look out onto the River Garv. The rooms are little dated and basic but clean and the beds comfortable.

Room tip: Rooms to the front are more appealing with views of the river and castle and balcony
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MidlandsPade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. En effet notre situation est un avantage que nous essayons de mettre en avant. Une belle vue sur les Pyrénées, le château fort de Lourdes et au bord du gave. Quant à nos chambres, les rénovations sont prévues dans les prochains mois à venir. Nous restons à votre disposition si vous souhaitez revenir sur Lourdes.
Bien sincèrement.
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Helpful and friendly staff made a very average hotel a little better.

We stayed for a week in the height of summer and although the hotel was quite busy, the staff found time to be civil and friendly towards us when they could easily have not done.

Our room was on the top floor (so had a decent balcony view) overlooking the river, castle and Pic du Jer. The room was very basic but that is all that was needed as we using it as a base to explore the town and surrounding area. It did us just fine.

Breakfast was a typical European affair with some bread, cereal and fruit to choose from. The breakfast staff seemed to only be there to operate the drinks machine but they did their job well.

The hotel is only a 5 minute walk to the main road of bars and restaurants although there is a decent bar next door.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMisterJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Great location, friendly staff, good size rooms, Wifi needs to be upgraded. Bathrooms a bit smelly. Tea/coffee needs to be in rooms. Other than that we had no issues although we did not use the restaurant to comment on the food.

Room tip: Our rooms were ok.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pierre D, Directeur général at Notre Dame de la Sarte, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire.Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour dans l'ensemble. Nous avons eu quelques problèmes avec notre connexion wifi ce week-end là mais depuis tout est rentré dans l'ordre et le wifi fonctionne à merveille. Quant à votre suggestion pour le thé et le café directement dans les chambres, c'est une très bonne idée. Malheureusement difficile à mettre en place pour le moment. Mais il est facilement possible de prendre une boisson chaude ou autre au bar, et de la consommer dans sa chambre.
Nous restons à votre disposition si vous souhaitez revenir sur Lourdes.
Bien sincèrement.
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

After a long day's travel we arrived too late for the evening meal service so we were delighted to discover that a delicious four course meal had been prepared for us.The staff are friendly and welcoming and this being our second stay at the hotel it felt like coming home.Our room on the sixth floor had wonderful views from the balcony .Excellent value for money and we are already looking forward to next year! Thank you Pierre and all the staff!

Date of stay: May 2015
1  Thank kathleen139
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I arrived, with my friend, at about 9.10pm after a lengthy but enjoyable journey. My friend had e mailed the hotel and asked if it would be possible for us to have a cold plate available on our arrival. We were greeted by Pierre, the owner, who suggested we go to our room and freshen up before eating in the dining room.What a lovely surprise to be served with a full, four course evening meal. Delicious!
Our room was on the sixth floor with a balcony and wonderful views.
All the staff were wonderful and very friendly. It was like being part of the family.
Looking forward to returning again next year.

Room tip: Ask for the top floor as these rooms have fantastic views.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73Maire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews