We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Gallia Londres
Ranked #4 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This is a 'grand' hotel in the old style with many period features yet modernised throughout.

Our room was marginally smaller than expected but well decorated, very clean & with all the expected amenities, mini refrigerator, TV (with access to some UK channels), hair drier, air conditioning, tea/coffee making facilities, safety deposit box, free WiFi etc. The en-suite was spotless & quite spacious.

The restaurant is very olde worlde. It's a long room with tables spread according to the expected numbers, boasting chandeliers along its length & some small more intimate/romantic booths.

The first floor bar is well appointed with a lovely terrace.

Staff were multi lingual, efficient, friendly & always very helpful.

The positioning of the hotel is worthy of note. We drove to it & approached from what is probably regarded as the rear. It has its own car park set in a comfortable well lit 'garden' area & it is this area that the bar terrace overlooks. It is quite peaceful & on an evening we could hear various choirs singing in the distance from churches or processions. It was quite moving in itself & you could be forgiven for thinking this extremely tranquil & relaxing setting was on the edge of some pastoral haven.

Yet if you left through the front of the hotel you were immediately into the busy hubbub of central Lourdes, about 5 minutes walk from the main Basilica.

Given the standard of the hotel I was pleasantly surprised to find they offered a reasonably priced 'menu du jour' - as it happens we didn't go for it, preferring to pay a little more & opt for the a la carte & were rewarded with a superb meal, well presented, well cooked & extremely delicious.

Overall we were extremely impressed with everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Stayed here for couple of days from April 11-13th. I would really only give this a 3.5 stars...but rounded up.

Check in: Arrived around 6:30pm...advised them of late arrival..it was straight forward, they already had my keys ready for me at the front desk. No problems here, the front desk always had someone who could speak English.

Room: Room was ok, however in North America this would only qualify for a 3 star room. Safe was locked already..had to call someone to come and open it. Someone should have checked that before. Also the tv was wall mounted in my room and had a loose connection. A lamp was placed in front of it so the tv would not turn off. Clearly someone knew of the issue..not my idea of fixing an issue.

Bar/Restaruant: Didn't eat here, however I did have a few drinks. Service was good.

Wifi: They gave me a username and pw for wifi, everytime I tried to login., it refused, I just ended up using my own internet via mobile wifi.

Location: Location is probably the best thing about this hotel if you are visiting the Basilica and Grotto. Literally a minute away.

Checkout: Was straight forward, no surprises. Overall a good experience, I might give this place a chance again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GloboToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Very comfortable hotel. Reception staff very nice. Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Would highly recommend. Hotel is very conveniently situated and very near the Basilica and Grotto. We had a delicious dinner both evenings in the elegant dining room and food was very good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Stayed on fifth floor and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 5Fab5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Grand Hotel Gallia Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Thank you for your kind review.
We are Glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Grand Hotel Gallia & Londres and you had also enjoyed our gastronomic restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel upon your next trip to Lourdes.

Kind regards,

Mathieu Lalondrelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The hotel is elegant, location is 9 plus. My room is more than inviting because of doors leading to balcony and beautiful setting inside the room. Besides the comfy bedding of double twin bed, large modern bathroom make my room valuable
I love the hotel because it's located right in the center where I could walk to the Sanctuary in less than 10 minutes. Stepped out of the hotel are the souvenir shops, exchange currency is close by the hotel
and gave the highest rate for euro.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bichngan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We were in a Cosmos tour and were upgraded to this lovely hotel. They had excellent staff and the food was great. The waiters and waitresses were exceptionally polite and accommodating. On our last night, one of the waiters found a bag belonging to a member of of our group. They gave the bag to us and we gave the bag to our Tour Director who gave it to the owner. The room was adorable. The hotel is very near the gate. It is a very convenient and comfortable place to stay while in Lourdes.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
686 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
Hotel Chapelle et Parc
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
199 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Moderne
Grand Hotel Moderne
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
387 reviews
0.1 km away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#11 of 185 in Lourdes
419 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Gallia Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Gallia Londres

Address: 26 avenue Bernadette Soubirous, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range: €120 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Gallia Londres 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Gallia & Londres is a prestigious hotel steeped in history that advocates the art of gracious living in France. Nestling in a century-old park within very close proximity of the Shrines, it is fully air-conditioned, boasts refined interior decorating and offers top rate comfort and services. Most rooms overlook the Shrines. The hotel's gastronomic restaurant has private cubicles.A private car park is at your disposal. Free wifi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Gallia Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallia Londres Hotel
Gallia Londres Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing