We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and good value for location”
Review of Ibis Lourdes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Lourdes
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
119 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Simple and good value for location”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed here for one night in May '08 as part of our Europe trip. Lourdes is a small, hilly town with the main train station at the top end of one of the hills. This hotel is within a five minute walk of the station and a good fifteen minute walk to the Grotto. The first day we got there was a constant drizzle and the ground looked like it had rained for much of the day. Good thing the hotel was on a downward slope from the train station.

Ibis is a hotel chain in Europe and they seem to be geared for business travelers. They are all very similar in decor, amenities, and rooms. We got a room with 2 twin beds with desk and built-in furniture for clothes and TV storage. The en-suite bathroom is basic and simple. The entire room seems to be just barely large enough to fit everything, but not so small as to feel uncomfortable. The one thing that does stand out as being above typical is the breakfast. There is a large variety of choices and tasty considering it is a budget hotel.

We stayed at several of these and if budget is a concern again, we will not hesitate to stay here once more.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beenaround73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    248
    115
    16
    6
See reviews for
158
213
41
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seatac
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We enjoyed the Ibis in Lourdes. Secure off-street parking was a bonus. The wifi signal in our room was excellent, but one of our computers could not log on, probably because it is a linix machine. We had a room on the third floor, but the single elevator was broken. The stairways and halls are a bit worn looking, but the room was immaculate. We did not eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chuckwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Hotel is close to station (5-10 mins walk) and easy to find just around the corner on the big roundabout. Hotel and room is small and looks old but everything else in Lourdes looks like this, the price is considered low as it is still winter when i went there. Location wise, you can walk to the grotto in 15-20 mins, it is a small town so everything is within walking distance. Free Wi-fi is great bonus in small town like this, i was also allowed an early check in (around 8 AM) so another thumbs up. Travel tips: it is not advisable to go during winter/low season as Lourdes is like a dead city, no public transport running in low season (for those who doesn't like to walk) and most shops, restaurants, and hotels are closed. My wife and I were walking towards the grotto at around 7 pm and the 2 of us are the only people walking along that streets with only 5 or 6 shops open (mostly souvenirs shops), i felt like we are in a movie setting of an empty old cowboy town. According to the tourist office, April onwards is the best time to visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugiato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The 3 stars hotel is quite nice. it is located near the train station. Moreover, the city is walk-able, hence you can reach most of the main sites by foot.
The staff is also helpful to show you the direction.
The computer with internet connection at the lobby is also very useful if you need one.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erwin_Widjaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#5 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 km away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#1 of 185 in Lourdes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#9 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.8 km away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#11 of 185 in Lourdes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lourdes

Property: Ibis Lourdes
Address: 5, chaussee Maransin, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lourdes hotel is located opposite the hospital, 10 minutes walk from the sanctuaries and 3 minutes from the SNCF railway station. Just 1 km from the Lourdes Convention Centre, the hotel is ideal for a weekend or holiday stay. Book one of our 88airconditioned rooms (including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours as well as outdoor pay parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing