We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
136
135
47
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
135
47
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcatch an earlyrooms are smallrecommend this hotelminute walktourist shopsthe location is perfectwould definitely stay here againbalcony overlookingthe room was nicereception deskhotel is cleanout of seasonan excellent hotelone night staywithin easy walking distanceold world charm
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is visible from the train station. We're a family of five and they gave us a nice room that accommodated all of us. The room was quite small but had a strong air conditioner. The hotel is a ten minute walk to the grotto. There are empty of restaurants between the hotel and grooto. Pascal, the General Manager, was very nice and ensured we had a great stay. Ani, a staff member was so sweet and kind that she helped us print our boarding passes. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyon

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nikko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

About 1km out of Lourdes centre which is good for peace and quiet. The car park beside the hotel is free. Reception staff were friendly and spoke English. The room was clean, modern and bright however very small as was the shower room. If you move about too much in the shower your body will turn the shower off (we're not overweight either). There is a small flat screen tv and a room safe. Would stay again despite the room/shower size. Great value. Gave only 4 stars due to size of room and shower. Didn't eat or drink in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobby911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal M, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear costumer,

We thank you for choosing Best Western Hotel and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments give us an idea of future improvements we could do regarding our services, specially concerning the room and bathroom sizes which we are actually planning around December to enlarge them to have a better satisfaction for our future customers.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Best Western Beausejour’s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and very clean. A little far from the sanctuary of Lourdes. The room is tiny, tiny but very clean. Service at the front desk was good when we needed to call a cab back to the airport.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank VIvian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed here for one night and the room was adequate. It was sparsely furnished for what had been described as a superior room. It was also very small. The bed though was very comfortable but we were disturbed when the coaches left in the morning, there was noise from rooms above and the corridor. Breakfast was very nice and there was enough choice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UlverstonJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Arrived tired, hungry and grumpy, quiet the standard disposition for a middle aged man. Man on reception, spots my entrance. I feel he ignores me and continues to help and console some lost soul for the next ten minutes. I look at wife, she looks to me, eyes to heaven. Despite several attempts to make myself seen, louder, bigger, and noiser, the telephone conversation goes on and on. Perhaps he is talking directly to the Pope, I muse, after all it is Lourdes. Anyway, temper rising. Relax, you are here to reflect and review. Patience is a virtue. Make up my mind here we go this is going to be a disaster, receptionist is ignorant, and annoying. WRONG, WRONG, WRONG. The man behind the reception was very friendly, professional, good natured and helpful. The room was functional small, clean and appropriate. Indeed, the staff are excellent, professional, with a positive dispositions. The breakfast is solid and filling, even if the egg boiler presents timing challenges for us middle aged men. The location is excellent across the road and close to the grotto.
This hotel offers good value for money with a helpful, friendly staff. Give it a go. I will return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews