We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Hotel at a Superb Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Ranked #15 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The hotel is just in front of the Lourdes Train Station and a ten minute walk to the Grotto/City center.The room was nice; Clean Bathroom with very freshly cleaned towels and amenities.Bed was comfy. WiFi is good. Great View of the Station.

Beautiful views from the balcony or plaza. Very quite location. A couple of good restaurants close-by.

Breakfast and Customer Care is good.

Will visit again !

Room Tip: Room with a view of the station or the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chandana_silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2017

Great location and excellent service by all staff members. We were visiting Lourdes for see the Grotto and experience all that Lourdes has to offer. This hotel made our stay very comfortable and the restaurant was also excellent. We had breakfast there everyday and the food and service was great, well worth the cost. We had dinner there several times as well. The restaurant and staff were excellent. Thanks to the staff of the restaurant and hotel for making our visit that much better.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel. It is quite and has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

A comfortable and clean hotel located just inside Lourdes. Location is very good to visit the holy grotto 5 mins just below but is at the opposite end of town from the main pilgrim hotels. A brisk 10 minute walk up the Main Street brings you right into the main commercial area with the bigger hotels and grotto by the river just below. Food was fine and our family room as expected but very stuffy as the ac didn't really work. Good parking and a lovely view towards the mountains.
Possibly the best hotel in Lourdes!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

It is two years since we stayed at the Beausejour having stayed there for many years before. The interior of the Hotel has not changed (just having been modernised 3 or 4 years ago) although we were told that they have plans for the lounge and turning what used to be the shop into conference rooms. We were treated like family when we arrived. The rooms are very comfortable and (at this time of year) warm. They include an ensuite, tea making, a/c, TV and the usual facilities. It has a sizable car park which is free. Where the Hotel has improved is in the service in the restaurant and the quality of the food which really was first class. They have changed the menus since we were last there and now have a very good choice, particularly of local dishes which were delicious and well prepared. The breakfasts were as good as ever and we did not need a lunch. Outside during the summer there is a swimming pool, a garden and a terrace.

The hotel is situated directly opposite the railway station but does not suffer noise from it. It is therefore very convenient if you are arriving by TGV. It is about 15 minutes walk from the Sanctuary downhill on the way and uphill on the way back. It is about 10 minutes walk from the shopping area and the Fortress. Being slightly away from the centre will, we think, make it quieter during the pilgrimage season.

We will certainly be back next year. Well done M & MMe Martin and Jolanda.

Room Tip: Chose a room at the back of the Hotel for wonderful views and away from any traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exile42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal M, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear clients,
We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us.
It is always a real pleasure to see our efforts are rewarded by the happiness and content of our guests. Indeed, the Beausejour Hotel has worked hard to develop the facilities and to give a better rendering to the clients.
We also changed the restaurant menus, offering an authentic local cuisine.
If you plan to visit us next time, we shall be glad to welcome you back home.
Thank you very much for your warm comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The location is great, the service excellent, the room very comfortable with a splendid view and extremely clean, which is quite appreciable.
We cannot praise enough the management for taking so much care about his hotel as everything is top notch.
Next time, obviously I will stay at the same spot.

Room Tip: Room 117 great view with space and large bathtub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmLondon845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal M, Propriétaire at Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Client,
We work every day for clients confort & pleasure. The quality our our services is very important for us!. We thank you for having stayed in our Hotel and are glad you enjoyed it. We will welcome you back with a great pleasure!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
339 reviews
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.2 km away
ibis Lourdes Centre Gare
ibis Lourdes Centre Gare
#16 of 185 in Lourdes
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#13 of 185 in Lourdes
355 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Le Soleil
Residence Le Soleil
#17 of 185 in Lourdes
282 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes

Address: 16 avenue de la Gare, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lourdes
#13 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range: €51 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, in the heart of the lively centre of Lourdes and a stone’s throw from the holy sanctuaries, is a fine, completely refurbished 18th century mansion.It has 45 cosy, individually-decorated rooms, some of which offer stunning views of the Pyrenees.If you want to relax, you can enjoy the tranquillity of the tree-shaded gardens of BEST WESTERN Beauséjour Hotel, the solarium and the heated outdoor pool. A restaurant, brasserie, boutique with local specialities, Wifi Internet access and free parking are also available, all year round.And, right in front of the hotel, there is a shuttle bus every 20 minutes from Easter to October to take you to the sanctuaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lourdes
Lourdes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing