We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3+”
Review of Atrium Mondial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atrium Mondial
Ranked #26 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We would have given 3,5 if it was possible. The room was clean and the location was good (lift very close to hotel to go down to the sanctuary).
However the room is lacking in comfort and soul.
We gave 4/5 because the price was good. Maybe this hotel is targeting senior customers more than young couples.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ninou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff,helping as much as they can.
The location is excellent and walking distance from the train station and to the basilique
The room is small butbthe bed is comfortable and it is clean.
Breakfast is ok fullfilling the basic needs .

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Yasmin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We arrived at this hotel on the evening of 4th August after a long drive from Malaga. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly making us and our little dog feel welcomed and did everything they could to make our stay a pleasant one especially Gerrard who was on reception when we arrived. It started to rain when we were going out so they supplied us with umbrellas. The triple room was lovely and spacious with a nice balcony and was exceptionally clean with comfortable beds. The double room was a little cramped but again clean with very comfortable beds. Overall I thought it was very good value for money as I had searched the internet before booking and this looked very appealing compared to others and was a central location but up a bit of a hill or steps you could go up from the centre. We were all fit and able so it was no effort at all for us but might be a bit of a problem for someone less fit or disabled. We used the car park at the top of the road and round the corner from the hotel which was free in the evening until 8am next morning and thereafter was 1euro an hour. I would most definitely return as will my daughter who stops off in Lourdes every year on her drive home from Spain. Even she agreed this was the best hotel in Lourdes that she had stayed in.

Room Tip: Triple rooms very spacey and had balcony which would be handy when weather very warm as you could le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annesimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Visit Lourdes each year with a large group of young pilgrims.
Atrium Mondial is our base for the week.
Lourdes can be a busy hectic place but the hotel is peaceful place to stay.
The hotel is comfortable and has a very fresh modern style. Some of the rooms are on the small side as are the bathrooms but they are clean, comfortable and excellent showers.
Location is super - it is not too far from main pilgrimage sites but away from noise from cafes and easy access to Lourdes town too, but if mobility is an issue you might prefer to be nearer the sanctuary areas.
Lovely breakfast.
Staff are always helpful and genuinely welcoming.
Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank MikeFitzS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel for just one night whilst in Lourdes. The hotel rooms are clean, functional and in fitting with the modest price for stay. The bathroom did look as though it had had better days, but it was clean nevertheless. The bar and eating area is very modern and aesthetically pleasing. The one thing that did stand out was how good the service was. Both the girl who greeted us and the gentleman who checked us out were friendly, spoke fantastic english and helped with the smallest request.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna88192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel de la Vallee
Hotel de la Vallee
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
177 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#41 of 185 in Lourdes
64 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
#74 of 185 in Lourdes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.6 km away
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#6 of 185 in Lourdes
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Gallia Londres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Mondial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Mondial

Address: 9 rue des Pelerins, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: €46 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Mondial 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Lourdes downtown, in a very calm and quiet neighbourhood, and at a six-minute walk to the Sanctuary and the Grotto, Atrium Hotel and its staff are greatly looking forward to welcoming you for your stay.Atrium Hotel has its own private car park and private garage for cars and buses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Atrium Mondial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing