We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel By Far! ”
Review of Saint Contard

Saint Contard
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saint Contard
Ranked #52 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The hotelier's welcoming greetings are just the start of your experience at the Hotel St. Contard.

A small family run business, Anne Marie who mainly runs the hotel, her parents and a couple of staff members, between them endeavour the smooth running of the hotel.

Everywhere is spotless and nothing is ever too much for Anne Marie. It's almost home from home. This hotel deserves a higher star rating. This is the best hotel


Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank cocoamande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

If you want a hotel that makes you feel like you are visiting your family in Lourdes then this is your place.
Run by Anne-Marie and a small staff - they really care that you have a good trip.
You could not do better than staying here.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank bingoboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and never had a problem. For a 2* hotel it very pleasant. Great location and much better compared to the neighbouring hotels. The owner is very welcoming and always willing to help. We travel as a large group every year and they always seem very pleased to see us return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I came with my youth service as part of our annual pilgrimage with the elderly of our diocese! Having stayed in the Eden Esplanade just down the road for the last 2 years, i thought it would take some convincing with the Contard.
We were warmly greeted by Anna-Marie the hotel owner! I have never been so well looked after by a hotelier, she was amazing. I came as a vegetarian and was remembered at every meal. She did not treat me as an alien that didnt eat meat =) !! Whenever we entered or departed the hotel she would always say hello or goodbye even to staying up til ungodly hours of the morning to make sure we were all back safely. The rooms were fantastic for what we needed them for- sleep! The bathrooms were lovely, I could have stayed under the shower all day!!
The hotel was always of the highest hygiene and cleanliness standards. All the staff were friendly and accommodating!!!
All in all the most i can say is thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful stay. This hotel offers 4/5 star service for the 2 stars it possesses!! I am now a true Contard girl!! Thank you!! xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Assumpta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chantaletvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
1.6 km away
Residences les Marquises
Residences les Marquises
#2 of 3 in Aspin-en-Lavedan
35 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 186 in Lourdes
358 reviews
1.4 km away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
#68 of 186 in Lourdes
149 reviews
1.2 km away
ibis Lourdes Centre Gare
ibis Lourdes Centre Gare
#16 of 186 in Lourdes
561 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Le Soleil
Residence Le Soleil
#17 of 186 in Lourdes
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Contard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Contard

Address: 2 Esplanade du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: €46 - €49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saint Contard 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Saint Contard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing