We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
12
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

If you want a hotel that makes you feel like you are visiting your family in Lourdes then this is your place.
Run by Anne-Marie and a small staff - they really care that you have a good trip.
You could not do better than staying here.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank bingoboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times and never had a problem. For a 2* hotel it very pleasant. Great location and much better compared to the neighbouring hotels. The owner is very welcoming and always willing to help. We travel as a large group every year and they always seem very pleased to see us return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I came with my youth service as part of our annual pilgrimage with the elderly of our diocese! Having stayed in the Eden Esplanade just down the road for the last 2 years, i thought it would take some convincing with the Contard.
We were warmly greeted by Anna-Marie the hotel owner! I have never been so well looked after by a hotelier, she was amazing. I came as a vegetarian and was remembered at every meal. She did not treat me as an alien that didnt eat meat =) !! Whenever we entered or departed the hotel she would always say hello or goodbye even to staying up til ungodly hours of the morning to make sure we were all back safely. The rooms were fantastic for what we needed them for- sleep! The bathrooms were lovely, I could have stayed under the shower all day!!
The hotel was always of the highest hygiene and cleanliness standards. All the staff were friendly and accommodating!!!
All in all the most i can say is thank you so much for an absolutely wonderful stay. This hotel offers 4/5 star service for the 2 stars it possesses!! I am now a true Contard girl!! Thank you!! xx

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Assumpta91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: vue sur la rue et le Gave
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews