We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Meal, Wonderful Service”
Review of La Primatiale

La Primatiale
Ranked #10 of 641 Restaurants in Nancy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$46
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We were fortunate to share a meal at Primatiale, the small but wonderful restaurant near Stanislas Square. We were were truly impressed with the quality and presentation of our entire meal. All that we tasted was delicious...our main course was the filet, which we both thought was superb. When we called for reservations, it was clear that our French was limited. The menu changes frequently, is locally sourced.and is written in French. By the time we arrived, the proprietor had written out a translation of each menu item for our server so we could select exactly what we wanted, not what we could comprehend in another language. We would highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Shirley76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here on a Monday night and it was nearly full. Four menu items per course as they only do fresh food, mainly local. We had lamb with green beans and fish with couscous and vegetables. The waiter recommended a local red and white wine to accompany our meals. For dessert a peach melba and a plum tart. All delicious - highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gary_Radley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Very delicious food and not too expensive. A lot of the locals eat there so you know it has to be good. My wife wasn't feeling well because of the heat and the wait staff took very good care of her. A special thank you to the staff!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

No fixed price menu in the evening; just a chalk board listing a small selection of starters and main courses, allegedly changed daily to match the availability of fresh produce. Drinkable wine at reasonable prices. Good service. Deservedly busy, it tends to fill up rapidly after 8.00 p.m.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Although it was on the other side of Nancy, we visited this restaurant 3 times last week.
The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The food is very tasteful, with good portions.
There is a nice outside terrace and inside there are plenty tables.
It can get very busy but we never made a reservation and got a table every time.
We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DixieNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Primatiale also viewed

Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 

Been to La Primatiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing