We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Hotel in a Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des Prelats

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel des Prelats
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

I read a few noise complaints on TripAdvisor about this hotel, but still chose it while staying in Nancy. I'm glad I did too, because my room was very quiet. The rooms are quaint, beautiful and clean, and the bathroom is charming. The beds were also very comfortable. My room had a fantastic view of the street and the surrounding buildings. This hotel is in a fantastic location, 5 minutes from the breathtaking Place Stanislas, and literally next door to a massive church. Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolo24Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    172
    45
    14
    7
See reviews for
25
157
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

This is a lovely hotel. Stayed 3 nights there and found the location to be exellent for sightseeing and shops. The bedroom was very small, but I was a single and found it adequate. Several couples complained about the lack of storage space for 2 people. The decor was very up-to-date and the bathroom looked as though it had been recently renovated. The front desk was very nice. The posted rate for 1 person was 89 euros and 109 euros for 2 people. A continental breakfast was 12 euros.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francophile72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel on our way from Italy to England and it was a lovely place for an overnight stay. We stayed in 14 hotels on our trips and the shower in this hotel was one of the best which is important to us. The bed was great. There was a dining room for breakfast but we chose to eat out both in the evening and in the morning. There were plenty of restaurants and coffee shops within 2 minutes walk. It was central to visit the famous Stanislas square which is fabulous and not to be missed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is a pleasant hotel with a beautiful facade, walking distance from Place Stanislavsky. Car could be parked in front of hotel, overnight parking is free. Quiet not too large room w two beds. Large bathroom. Excellent breakfast buffet, accidentally charged twice by the hotel. It took a lot of explaining and telephoning to correct this.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guido046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

My partner and I stayed in the Suite which is one of those unique one-of-a-kind rooms you will talk about for years to come. We both gasped when we opened the door. It was the most beautiful and relaxing layout one could imagine with a four poster bed and HUGE clawfoot bathtub out in the open. We took photographs of the room before we even opened our luggage. It was THAT beautiful.

We regret not staying in Nancy a second night. I would highly recommend this hotel.

One item to note is that if you sleep with the windows open you will hear chatting and noise well into the late evening, however the windows are virtually soundproof and you will not hear anything after they are closed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutGuy1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nancy hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel de Guise
Hotel de Guise
#4 of 40 in Nancy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Crystal
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel De La Reine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Coeur de City Hotel Nancy Stanislas by HappyCulture
0.8 km away
Hotel d'Haussonville
Hotel d'Haussonville
#8 of 40 in Nancy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.7 km away
Novotel Suites Nancy Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Prelats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Prelats

Property: Hotel des Prelats
Address: 56 Place Monseigneur Ruch, 54000, Nancy, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Meurthe-et-Moselle > Nancy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Nancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Prelats 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About 100m far from the Stanislas Place, in an old Episcopal house dated of 1609 where the primate of Lorraine lived, built between the Cathedral and the flower garden of the Nuns of the union, you will find the charm of yesteryear in those tester beds comparable with Prelates' cubicles in each room.Charming hotel decorated with simple, noble and warm material, get carried away by silence in a residence with a lot of character and with a modern convenience combining waxed furniture and walls impregnated with history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, HRS and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel des Prelats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing