We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Disappointment”
Review of Cook-Ki

Cook-Ki
Reserve with
Cook-Ki is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 641 Restaurants in Nancy
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$33
Description: I am a french chef in Nancy , I open my first restaurant since january 2017. My cook is made with french foods and in Lorraine. My way of life is and my passion is cook and fresh foods
Restaurant details
Description: I am a french chef in Nancy , I open my first restaurant since january 2017. My cook is made with french foods and in Lorraine. My way of life is and my passion is cook and fresh foods
Reviewed 31 July 2018

It is difficult to understand the favourable reviews of this restaurant. The service and ambience were fine, but the food was dreadful with gusts to barely acceptable. This is written by someone (me) with a strong familiarity with Vietnamese, Asian and French cuisine. Most dishes are bland, tasteless and visually identical one to the other. The person who deserves kudos is the photographer who took the attractive photos of the food. You can ignore this review, but don't say you weren't warned.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NCCMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quocky L, Gérant at Cook-Ki, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour cher client

Tout d’abord je suis navré de lire ces quelques lignes malheureuses.

En revanche toute l’equipe de Cook-ki se joint à moi pour tenter de connaître au mieux vos réelles doléances qui me semblent toutefois très douteuses .
Permettez moi d’en savoir un peu plus cher client :
Premièrement , Pouvez vous m’en dire le jour et l’heure de votre potentielle passage sur mon établissement ?
Deuxièmement, quelle sont les plats que vous avez goûter ?
Je ne me souviens pas du tout avoir reçu un canadien chez cook-ki ces derniers mois et années..? Ceci dit je ne me souviens pas forcément de tout le monde certes , mais de vous pas du tout.
Vous vous permettez de dire que mes plats sont fades , peu de goût ... vous vous targuez être un spécialiste de la cuisine vietnamienne, Asie et française. Nous ne sommes sans doute pas l’endroit pour vous je pense cher client. Erreur de casting ? Il est si facile d’ecrire Ces lignes derrière un écran. Pourquoi ne pas en avoir dit tout cela à l’equipe et moi même cher client ?
Toutefois nous faisons tout pour satisfaire nos clients . Si nous n’avons pas réussi à vous satisfaire vous m’envoyez navré.
A ce propos il n’y a pas de photographe cher client ! Je fais toutes mes photos dans mon Restaurant et dans ma cuisine !
Nous n’avons pas l’habitude d’avoir de genre de rapports avec nos clients .
Merci de répondre à toutes mes questions afin d’améliorer notre service

Cordialement

Le chef
Cook-ki


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quocky L, Gérant at Cook-Ki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quocky L, Gérant at Cook-Ki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quocky L, Gérant at Cook-Ki, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quocky L, Gérant at Cook-Ki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cook-Ki also viewed

Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
Nancy, Meurthe-et-Moselle
 

Been to Cook-Ki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing