We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ch La Tour Apollinaire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau La Tour Apollinaire
Ranked #7 of 24 Perpignan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The house is situated 10 minutes from the centre and a good base from which to explore the countryside. We stayed in the La Tour apartment which has a lot of stairs but it's worth it for the view over the Pyrenees. We like to cook so it's good for self-catering with a well appointed kitchen. The host Elena provides a really detailed guide of the city with recommended places to eat. If you just want to spend a day relaxing there is a good swimming pool and beautiful gardens. So we enjoyed our week and would certainly recommend if you want something different with plenty of space and comfort.

Krys & Godfrey

Room Tip: For best views its the La Tour apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Godfrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2016

A haven of peace in a busy city. Wife Jane and I were in the Templar suite which has huge space for sitting plus a state of the art kitchen in which we cooked each evening plus comfortable bedroom in a converted chapel. There are two supermarkets within walking distance.
We were warmly welcomed by Elena who carefully explained the many local attractions; all of this was backed up by comprehensive written information on restaurants, transport and suggestions for days out.
The swimming pool was just the right temperature.
We can thoroughly recommend La Tour Apollinaire.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We were there for 10 lovely days. The place is absolutely amazing with fantastic views from the flat windows and balconies.

The flat is comfortable either if you want to relax with a book or movie on the sofa or cook meals or sit writing/working by the table. As we worked during the holiday we stayed much inside the flat (which was great thanks to the homely feeling and astonishing views) and took regular walks to the old center of Perpignan. However we did some day trips (canet beach - 15 minutes by a direct bus, the nice village Collioure - 20 min by train, and mountain area by the Yellow train), which we can highly recommend. Should you have the possibility to move around more in the region, Elena and Robin's place in Perpignan is a good starting point for day trips.

Elena was very kind and helpful in every thinkable way - thanks!! We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back some day!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marsha75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

All you couples, this is the place for you! In lovely Perpignan, with its lovely old centre (less than 10 minutes walk) and so close to the beautiful Catalan countryside, Spain, Dalí and the beaches... create your romance (old, new or renewed).
The tranquility is just what is required. The rooms are yours and very personal. The La Tour room is hitting every sweet spot.
Combine that with the quiet and refreshing pool and the lovely "zen" garden...
A real treat.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FrankSmits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We recently stayed at the Apollinaire, and whilst I do not normally write reviews feel compelled to do so on this occasion.

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment, and had the benefit of having the entire place to ourselves! The rooms are all completely separate from each other, with lockable doors and private bathrooms.

If you are travelling in a group to the area (we went to support our local rugby team play against Catalan Dragons), I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Nothing was too much trouble for Elena, and the service was excellent.

If you are travelling with friends, I would recommend trying to get one of the apartments completely as it would make a much more memorable trip than just staying in a hotel.

We will be back next year

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 820dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
2.3 km away
Mas Latour Lavail
Mas Latour Lavail
#1 of 24 in Perpignan
36 reviews
5.3 km away
Le Mas Bresson
Le Mas Bresson
#3 of 24 in Perpignan
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel Premiere Classe Perpignan Sud
1.3 km away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
341 reviews
4 km away
Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel
Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cabestany
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau La Tour Apollinaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau La Tour Apollinaire

Address: 15 rue Guillaume Apollinaire, 66000, Perpignan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Perpignan
Price Range: €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau La Tour Apollinaire 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury apartments and rooms in exotic gardens with pool. 5 mins from Perpignan centre and airport. Boutique self-catering hotel with breakfast & private dining available on request. Each apt features home cinema, wi-fi and internet access, living room, designer kitchen & dining room. Queen size and 4 poster beds. Corporate enquiries welcome for events and large groups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau La Tour Apollinaire Hotel Perpignan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing