We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau La Tour Apollinaire
Ranked #7 of 24 Perpignan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2015

A short walk from the city centre is this oasis. Set in delightful gardens is the chateau, with beautiful rooms and exceptionally friendly owners, including a welcome from a very likeable cat. We stayed 3 days and loved Perpignan and the chateau.

Room Tip: Variety of delightfully different rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2015

Nice rooms and flats, but there was no Service, that means no room cleaning nobody who emptied the dustbin which is quite messi in summer time (except you pay an extra 15 Euro for it).
For no service at all this price was much to high an in no relation

Room Tip: nice old villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We were not sure what to expect as our taxi drove us to the Chateau La Tour Apollinaire, which is just a few blocks from the center of Perpignan, France. And we were very pleasantly surprised with the beauty, charm, and comfort we found upon arrival. The two-bedroom apartment had been fully renovated, and decorated with style and features seldom found anywhere. Our hosts could not have been more helpful, not only for our needs as guests, but as first-time visitors to their region. Our primary reason for visiting was to tour the renowned Languedoc-Roussillon vineyards, and Robin was an amazing source of information about where to go and who to talk with. Visiting Chateau La Tour Apollinaire is now a regular event in our lives.

Room Tip: Trust your hosts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

WOW! My wife, 17-year old daughter, and I greatly enjoyed our recent stay at Chateau La Tour Apollinaire. Elena and Robin are consummate and graceful hosts, making us feel right at home from the get-go! Tilman was extremely helpful, making us coffee and tea on the sunporch upon our arrival, and helping us with day-trip recommendations. We stayed in the Tower Room, which features stunning views of the mountains on the horizon. The room is well-appointed, with everything we needed to feel comfortable. And we watched a great DVD from the AMAZING collection (with a focus on art films.) I was there for a workshop, which worked very well in the space, while my wife and daughter ventured out during the days to the beautiful coast and countryside. We got opportunities to walk downtown together several times, and greatly appreciated how close the chateau is to the rich town culture. And it truly is an oasis in the middle of town! I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The Tower room has great views and a nice porch for morning coffee in the sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We stayed here whilst searching for a flat for my daughter who was to be based in Perpignan for a year. The staff and owners couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We stayed in a fabulous apartment which had everything we needed for our 3/4 day visit to the city. Centrally located we were able to explore the city and after a long day we could retire to our little bit of luxury on the outskirts of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perpignan hotels
1.6 km away
Comfort Hotel Centre Del Mon
2.3 km away
Mas Latour Lavail
Mas Latour Lavail
#2 of 24 in Perpignan
36 reviews
5.3 km away
Le Mas Bresson
Le Mas Bresson
#3 of 24 in Perpignan
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hotel Premiere Classe Perpignan Sud
1.3 km away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
341 reviews
4 km away
Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel
Les II (Deux) Mas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cabestany
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau La Tour Apollinaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau La Tour Apollinaire

Address: 15 rue Guillaume Apollinaire, 66000, Perpignan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Perpignan
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Perpignan
Price Range: €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau La Tour Apollinaire 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury apartments and rooms in exotic gardens with pool. 5 mins from Perpignan centre and airport. Boutique self-catering hotel with breakfast & private dining available on request. Each apt features home cinema, wi-fi and internet access, living room, designer kitchen & dining room. Queen size and 4 poster beds. Corporate enquiries welcome for events and large groups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau La Tour Apollinaire Hotel Perpignan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing