We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
96
18
9
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
18
9
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Nice rooms and flats, but there was no Service, that means no room cleaning nobody who emptied the dustbin which is quite messi in summer time (except you pay an extra 15 Euro for it).
For no service at all this price was much to high an in no relation

Room Tip: nice old villa
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We were not sure what to expect as our taxi drove us to the Chateau La Tour Apollinaire, which is just a few blocks from the center of Perpignan, France. And we were very pleasantly surprised with the beauty, charm, and comfort we found upon arrival. The two-bedroom apartment had been fully renovated, and decorated with style and features seldom found anywhere. Our hosts could not have been more helpful, not only for our needs as guests, but as first-time visitors to their region. Our primary reason for visiting was to tour the renowned Languedoc-Roussillon vineyards, and Robin was an amazing source of information about where to go and who to talk with. Visiting Chateau La Tour Apollinaire is now a regular event in our lives.

Room Tip: Trust your hosts.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

WOW! My wife, 17-year old daughter, and I greatly enjoyed our recent stay at Chateau La Tour Apollinaire. Elena and Robin are consummate and graceful hosts, making us feel right at home from the get-go! Tilman was extremely helpful, making us coffee and tea on the sunporch upon our arrival, and helping us with day-trip recommendations. We stayed in the Tower Room, which features stunning views of the mountains on the horizon. The room is well-appointed, with everything we needed to feel comfortable. And we watched a great DVD from the AMAZING collection (with a focus on art films.) I was there for a workshop, which worked very well in the space, while my wife and daughter ventured out during the days to the beautiful coast and countryside. We got opportunities to walk downtown together several times, and greatly appreciated how close the chateau is to the rich town culture. And it truly is an oasis in the middle of town! I highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: The Tower room has great views and a nice porch for morning coffee in the sun!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

We stayed here whilst searching for a flat for my daughter who was to be based in Perpignan for a year. The staff and owners couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. We stayed in a fabulous apartment which had everything we needed for our 3/4 day visit to the city. Centrally located we were able to explore the city and after a long day we could retire to our little bit of luxury on the outskirts of the city.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bevjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Just returned from another great stay at our favourite spot in the region, the Chateau La Tour Apollinaire. We always enjoy the apartments, each different, and have chosen a new one (to us) to each time. This time it was the tower where we saw the first snow on the Pyrenees from the windows. Breakfast in the conservatory is always a delight with the fresh local produce and so elegantly served. Elena and Robin are charming hosts and we have benefited from their knowledge of the area and beyond. The garden and pool make a real peaceful oasis in this busy city with the many restaurants and cafes to choose from.
We hope to return again in the Spring.

Room Tip: All the apartments are in a different style, with one or more bedrooms. When booking you could query which apartment would best suit your requirements. Upper rooms have lovely views over the area to the mountains.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraVS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews