We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Du Midi(Montpellier)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Royal Hotel(Montpellier)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$174
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Mistral(Montpellier)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel du Parc(Montpellier)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de Verchant(Castelnau-le-Lez)
Book now, pay at stay
US$642
US$492
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
30
53
29
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
53
29
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreasonable valuerooms are basictrain stationfamily roomhotel parkingstayed heregreat locationeasy accessgood sizecity centreensuitehallway
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed in "hôtel des arts" for two night in july 2012 for buisiness purpose. I enjoyed my stay in this hôtel especially the kindness and the disponibility of the staff. The room was nice and original, very calm for a "downtown hotel" and clean. The room wasn't really modern but had AC which is a good thing in july in Montpellier. The bathroom is quite small but OK.
However I find this hôtel quite a good quality -price deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliewohlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here in October 2011. Good location, 200m from Place de la Comedie and the tram.
Prices were very reasonable, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast a bit expensive at €7, coffee, orange juice (squash dilute) bread and a croissant. Room was a good size, one double and a single bed. Very clean and comfortable. Beware though, NO access to hotel after 1AM, even for guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had a large room with a mezzanine level on the ground floor of the hotel. The windows had shutter blinds which blocked the noise and light from the street outside. Our room was clean and comfortable with free wifi. A short walk to the centre of Montpellier. Our only problem is that we found the carpark provided to us a nuisance to get to. Whilst it may be only a couple of blocks away it was difficult to navigate to - especially with the roadworks that were taking place. To return the car key you also have to try to navigate back to the hotel from the car park. The staff were very efficient and pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinelollypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here at the beginning of August for 3 nights as a base to see Montpellier and surrounds. Whilst the rooms were fairly basic they were clean, the staff were friendly and it was a great location - a 2 minute walk from the main square, train station and city bike hire place.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Clean, convenient and friendly. Extremely handy for the railway station and the main attractions of a delightful city. Not perhaps a place to stay for any length of time as it is very basic but not in any way wishing to sound over critical as we only spent one night there and it served our purpose as rail travellers perfectly.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Dja40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews