We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
246
131
21
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
131
21
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townstar hotelminute walkcity centrecar parktram stoprooms are clean and comfortablelovely hotelgreat roomdouble bedroom keysuperior roomquiet at nighthotel is situatedwithin easy walking distanceno liftla comedie
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

very warm and helpful staff. lovely classic design. convenient distance to the city centre. close to tram stop. 2 minutes walk to cathedral. spacy private parking for those with cars. certainly worth for the money. stayed in the double room with bathtub, nice for after the walk around the town.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Terrific hotel, wonderful helpful staff, breakfasts a great start to the day in a delightful outdoor setting. Hotel is so close to the main centre of Montpellier. Highly recommended. Would stay there again. Stephen Holland, Australia.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Achille Bege have great views of local neighbourhood.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This charming little hotel is situated within easy walking distance from central Montepellier, restaurants and other transportation, it also has free on-site parking and free wifi.
On arrival the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient, and we quickly felt at home.
The decor is authentic and appealing.
Our room was sufficient in size with all facilities we could need and was spotless on arrival.
For the price, (which you probably can't beat in Montpellier) this is a wonderful place to stay and is highly recommended,

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are accessed by a tight stairway which is not suitable if you have a lot of baggage. The ground floor rooms are perfect if you do have a lot of luggage you wish to bring to the room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Easily the best 2-star hotel you'll ever find. A warm welcome, very comfortable rooms, and a lovely breakfast terrace (the 10 euro price may seem high, but the choice and quality is very good).
Easily accessible by tram (Place Albert 1e tram stop, first right (Rue Saint Lucie), left at the end (Rue du Faubourg Boutonnet), first right (Rue Achille Bege), hotel 50 yards on right).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here two nights. The greeting at reception and everytime we left / and came into the hotel was very friendly. Rated against the two star criteria it was very good value for money. We were in the standard room - but when we saw some of the other rooms that were open they looked more impressive! We didn't have a car, and on the day we arrived the trams were not running (1st May) so it was about a 25 minute walk from the station. It is well placed with a short walk into the interesting areas for dinner and drinks. We did hear the television through the walls on the second night, and also the normal inconsiderate people who want to have a conversation in a corridor in a hotel (please - talk in your room and not in the corridor). Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slakmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews