We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French hospitality at its best”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #4 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We need an overnight stay in Montpellier and chose to stay at Hotel Parc, after looking on the internet at the various hotel chains and then deciding we wanted something a bit more 'authentic'. The reviews on TA helped to make up our mind. We were also travelling with our 3yo so needed something suitable for the three of us. We arrived late at night after a flight from Eindhoven and then the wait to collect our rental car. We were greeted by a lovely French woman who had the strength of Hercules and immediately lifted our bags and carried them without a second thought up the first flight of stairs to our room.

Our room consisted of a double bed with a half wall as a divider and then a single bed for our son...perfect! The bathroom had a bath with shower in it, toilet and washbasin. Our view was out to the road, but it was picturesque and quiet. We also had a small flat screen tv and heating/cooling. We all slept well and the divider was great, as it allowed us to talk quietly and watch tv while our son slept. After a couple of rainy and cold weeks in Paris and Holland, it was so nice to wake up to the Mediterranean warmth and sunshine. Again, the lovely French woman was there to help us with maps and other information and then we enjoyed our 10 euro breakfast, which was basic but tasty and more than enough to get us started.

The hotel is perfectly situated right on the edge of Montpellier city. You can either walk or take public transport and there are many things to see either for the history or the shopping. We chose the tram as we had a weary 3 yo that we would have ended up carrying. Car parking was provided at the hotel (another plus) and it was very easy to find.

After our quick sightseeing trip, we headed back to the hotel and enjoyed sitting outside under the beautiful leafy trees to soak up some sun before heading off.

The location is perfect, the price point outstanding and the service exceptional. I would recommend this to anyone travelling to Montpellier and wanting to experience true French hospitality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank culturaltripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

very warm and helpful staff. lovely classic design. convenient distance to the city centre. close to tram stop. 2 minutes walk to cathedral. spacy private parking for those with cars. certainly worth for the money. stayed in the double room with bathtub, nice for after the walk around the town.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Terrific hotel, wonderful helpful staff, breakfasts a great start to the day in a delightful outdoor setting. Hotel is so close to the main centre of Montpellier. Highly recommended. Would stay there again. Stephen Holland, Australia.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Achille Bege have great views of local neighbourhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StephenHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This charming little hotel is situated within easy walking distance from central Montepellier, restaurants and other transportation, it also has free on-site parking and free wifi.
On arrival the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient, and we quickly felt at home.
The decor is authentic and appealing.
Our room was sufficient in size with all facilities we could need and was spotless on arrival.
For the price, (which you probably can't beat in Montpellier) this is a wonderful place to stay and is highly recommended,

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are accessed by a tight stairway which is not suitable if you have a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Easily the best 2-star hotel you'll ever find. A warm welcome, very comfortable rooms, and a lovely breakfast terrace (the 10 euro price may seem high, but the choice and quality is very good).
Easily accessible by tram (Place Albert 1e tram stop, first right (Rue Saint Lucie), left at the end (Rue du Faubourg Boutonnet), first right (Rue Achille Bege), hotel 50 yards on right).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuiltedPsychoBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
1.5 km away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
878 reviews
1.4 km away
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Pullman Montpellier Centre
#3 of 93 in Montpellier
1,315 reviews
3.9 km away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
306 reviews
2.7 km away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#13 of 93 in Montpellier
487 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: 8 rue Achille Bege, 34090, Montpellier, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Business Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: €63 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel du Parc 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm Hotel in an 18th century Languedocian residence, near Historic Centre, with 19 air-conditioned rooms, free parking, free Wi-Fi, terrace, tramway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Parc Hotel
Du Parc Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing