We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
112
184
55
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
184
55
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great view of the cathedral old town nice size room the nearest car park beautiful patio arc de triumph special rate bed and pillows restaurants and cafes breakfast room is night life botanical gardens quiet location quiet side street long weekend very nice hotel hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

It was not the easiest of hotels to find, but once I’d arrived I realised that I’d made a good choice. The hotel is located in the old part of the city and combines character with comfort! It is close to a variety of good restaurants and cafes, not to mention many interesting landmarks (including one of the oldest medical schools in Europe).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The hotel was built in the 16th century and had character. It felt historic and was located along old, narrow, cobbled streets. There was no street entrance we could drive to and no parking located on site (which was the reason we parked 7 minutes away). We dragged our stuff along the narrow pedestrian streets to our hotel. We selected the hotel because it was located in the heart of Montpellier and just a 3 minute walk from the Saint Pierre Cathedral. The location of the hotel was perfect for our purposes.

Another reason we selected the hotel was because the hotel boasted that it featured a spacious terrace with panoramic views that included views of the St. Peter's Cathedral. We were a little disappointed with the terrace. While the terrace area was lovely, it did not have panoramic views. A big tree blocked the view of the cathedral and most everything else. We could just barely see parts of the cathedral through the trees.

We enjoyed our mini stay at our historic hotel. It was an older hotel (that was built in the 16th century), which was part of what made it special. We were in room no. 11 on the first floor. While the room had been modernized, it still contained its historic charm. Everything felt old. The floors creaked. The doors and door knobs were old. The furniture looked like antiques. It felt historic, which was part of its charm. The room was clean. The bed and pillows were ok. The room was more spacious than I imagined. The bathroom was spacious. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lenore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Staying just 1 night is doing injustice to the Hotel, One should atleast stay for 2 nights and enjoy the hotel, Underground suite looks very interesting with access to a small garden,. History connected to the hotel. This is one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. Staff was very helpful, They helped us to carry our luggage to our room. I would recommend this hotel. Only challenge, if you are carrying luggage with infant, if taxis don't know the small road access to the hotel, they can leave you in main road, and it's a long walk.

Room Tip: Try the Underground Suite
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soumjkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We like traditional hotels that have character. This hotel, although modernised for comfort has retained the charm of the old building. It is in a medieval street, near the center but quiet and peaceful. There are old pieces of furniture which were attractive in our room and in the public places. All the staff we met were polite and helpful. Breakfast was in a room with big windows overlooking the garden and cathedral. Small criticisms could be made but I will not make them as the hotel was really as nice as we could have wished.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Percyhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

The hotel was situated close to the centre, bars and restaurants. It's in a quiet side street - pedestrian access. Lovely quite traditional spacious room overlooking the cathedral and garden so nice and quiet. Continental breakfast is good with a pretty good selection. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Would not bother to get a taxi from the station as they will drop you about 150 metres from the hotel and the tram is about the same distance and costs a lot less!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear should be quieter but the area is pretty quiet anyway
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews