We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
167
97
17
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
97
17
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gorgeous tropical garden friendly and welcoming staff minute stroll stayed for nights the ground floor small hotel charming hotel wolf
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We happened upon this sweet little hotel which is well located in Montpellier, just 15 minutes walk from the action. It's thoughtfully (if slightly garishly) decorated and is very comfortable. The staff are lovely. One of the ladies even made us up a baby bottle. The real highlight though is the gorgeous tropical garden complete with fishpond. What a lovely place to eat breakfast. The breakfast itself is very pleasant although much of it is portioned out rather than be strictly "all you can eat!" PS there really is a wolf there!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinchoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Even though the hotel is not located in the city center, a 15 minutes walk does really worth a try if you want to stay in a nice, cosy and good hotel. Besides, it is located in front of the old city aquaduct. The rooms are super modern and the service is great. Just don't expect too much for the breakfast, it is continental/french style!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank antoniocapezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the quietness of area, and inside the hotel our room was very cosy, very modern chic, and also calm.
The hotel offers the possibility to park your car in a nearby underground parking, for a fee. Given that there are frequent markets in front of the hotel this is a welcome option!
The staff at the hotel is extremely friendly, so the cherry on the cake.
Warmly recommend!

Room Tip: Superior room 301 is next to the reception area but with a double door very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaskiaVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Hotell nice snd cosy, the location is gold. Take the stairs up to the old town and you have a great variety of restaurants. Parking on the street in a calm area. I didnt try the breakfast due to a very early departure. Perfect if you want to make a quick visit to Montpellier

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We really liked our stay here.

At first we were given a room on the first floor. But we noticed the shower did get hot, only luke warm. The next morning it was the same. We told reception and they told us to pack our things and they would move us to another room. When we returned from our sightseeing we got the key to the new room and I think we got the best room in the hotel. The room was larger and had a private deck onto the lovely garden.

Because we stayed for 3 nights we got free breakfast which was a very nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniquedG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews