We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveller rating
821
467
104
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
467
104
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool shopping mall vertigo restaurant old town top floor comfortable beds excellent hotel train station blue tram de la business hotel parking garage on foot hotel entrance hotel staff would highly recommend this hotel breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I came here with a few friends to watch Arsenal play in Montpellier. We wanted a nice hotel and this seemed to fit the bill with the rooftop pool to make the most of the Southern French sun.

The hotel delivered in every way. The room was large and more than adequate. The staff were very courteous. The location is perfect for exploring the city. The best bit however is the rooftop bar/pool. We spent all day the day after the game relaxing in the sun, having a quick dip and catching up on reading time in the hot sun. My platinum status also meant we got late checkout, which the staff were more than happy to do. The city itself was also very pleasant, even if no English football supporters were allowed into any bars/clubs after the game. During the day the staff in the nearby comedie square were great, and much better than many other French cities, although it is difficult to get meals outside of standard eating times.

Very good hotel which is fit for most occasions and purposes, even if three topless Brits did look a little out of place in the rooftop terrace with the suited and booted midweek business lunchers :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGooner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear TristanOxford,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write the comment and for having given us this excellent mark which always improves our reputation.
We are very proud of our property in the middle of the city center, with a exeptional pool and rooftop terrace and we are glad the note you spent a great stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the Pullman Montpellier Antigone, maybe for a next football game.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Great location, great staff, very good breakfast, well trained staff. The pool area is amazing and offer a nice chill out place. Close from everything. Convenient for business but also for individual trip.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are a must !
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Bubbles_please,
Thanks for your kind feedback, it's the best congratulation for our team.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Great location near the historic centre of Montpellier. A major plus is the secure parking with easy access to the hotel. The staff at reception were welcoming and provided good guidance to location of the historic sights. We also received a very good recommendation for a lunch time restaurant.
The room itself was spacious and comfortable
The roof top restaurant is recommended and the staff were attentive. There was a good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayViator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear JayViator,
Thanks for your pleasant comment. All the team work hard to give the best for our guests.
I hope the see you soon at the Pullman Montpellier Antigone.
Best regards.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews