We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Montpellier Centre
Ranked #3 of 93 Hotels in Montpellier
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The hotel was amazing in every way. We liked our room a lot. The bed was comfortable, plus it came in very handy that there was a blanket and a sheet, so when it got a little too warm, you could easliy thorw off the blanket. I have no complaints about the bathroom either. It got cleaned every day, and we received new soaps each day. We also appreciated the coffee, tea and water available in our room. When it comes to the rest of the hotel: the swimming pool got cleaned each morning, had the ideal temprature and thus was ideal for a swim in the hot weather. Me and my friend were also in love with it because it was on the roof. The aroma shower was a definite plus too. The drinks at the hotel were a bit expensive though...
The staff was very friendly and helpful. But, their English was a bit difficult to understand, so I praise myself lucky I'm rather good at speaking French. My last note will be about the breakfast, which was delicious. There was a lot of choice. The products were good and mostly fresh. It was a shame all the cheeses were cold though...definitly because it were good ones! But the overall impression was a very, very good one. If I were to go to Montpellier again, I would pick this hotel again. Also, excellent location!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank celidelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Cher Oelidelo,
We thank you for having taken the time to write this review and to share your experience.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our property, our location, our rooms and facilities.
Concerning the cheese, this one must be cold for hygiene Reason.
We will share your compliments with our team.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 282 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

I came here with a few friends to watch Arsenal play in Montpellier. We wanted a nice hotel and this seemed to fit the bill with the rooftop pool to make the most of the Southern French sun.

The hotel delivered in every way. The room was large and more than adequate. The staff were very courteous. The location is perfect for exploring the city. The best bit however is the rooftop bar/pool. We spent all day the day after the game relaxing in the sun, having a quick dip and catching up on reading time in the hot sun. My platinum status also meant we got late checkout, which the staff were more than happy to do. The city itself was also very pleasant, even if no English football supporters were allowed into any bars/clubs after the game. During the day the staff in the nearby comedie square were great, and much better than many other French cities, although it is difficult to get meals outside of standard eating times.

Very good hotel which is fit for most occasions and purposes, even if three topless Brits did look a little out of place in the rooftop terrace with the suited and booted midweek business lunchers :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGooner81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear TristanOxford,
We would like to thank you for having taken the time to write the comment and for having given us this excellent mark which always improves our reputation.
We are very proud of our property in the middle of the city center, with a exeptional pool and rooftop terrace and we are glad the note you spent a great stay.
We hope to welcome you back to the Pullman Montpellier Antigone, maybe for a next football game.
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hattie56
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
11
Reviewed 24 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Great location, great staff, very good breakfast, well trained staff. The pool area is amazing and offer a nice chill out place. Close from everything. Convenient for business but also for individual trip.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are a must !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thierry_MAURER, Directeur général at Pullman Montpellier Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Bubbles_please,
Thanks for your kind feedback, it's the best congratulation for our team.
I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Thierry MAURER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montpellier hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
Best Western Hotel Eurociel
#2 of 93 in Montpellier
879 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
#12 of 93 in Montpellier
487 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Du Midi
Grand Hotel Du Midi
#6 of 93 in Montpellier
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
Hotel Oceania Le Metropole
#1 of 93 in Montpellier
185 reviews
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
Crowne Plaza Montpellier Corum
#10 of 93 in Montpellier
607 reviews
3.4 km away
Domaine de Verchant
Domaine de Verchant
#1 of 2 in Castelnau-le-Lez
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Montpellier Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Montpellier Centre

Address: 1 rue des Pertuisanes, 34000, Montpellier, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Montpellier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montpellier
#2 Luxury Hotel in Montpellier
#3 Green Hotel in Montpellier
#4 Romantic Hotel in Montpellier
Price Range: €118 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Montpellier Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Montpellier Center gives you that soothing, away-from-it-all feeling although it happens to be conveniently close-to-it-all. Situated between the old center of Montpellier and the Lez river in the Bofill-designed Antigone district, this hotel is a peaceful setting for a family holiday or a company retreat.Our roof-top Mediterranean restaurant, Le Vertigo, welcomes you for breakfast or a meal. Why not relax afterward with a cocktail in the Zanzi'Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Montpellier Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Montpellier Antigone Hotel Montpellier
Pullman Hotel Montpellier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing