We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
343
266
50
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
266
50
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift lovely hotel breakfast was excellent swimming pool town centre hotel is situated mini bar large terrace cold meats minute walk top floor beautiful town enjoyed our stay quiet location lovely room stayed for nights a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

A small clean and comfortable hotel. The terraced heated pool with fantastic views was a great bonus. The staff were marvellous, giving great places to visit just over the border in Spain and resturants in the beautiful Collioure with is only 500 metres from the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank PlodJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Great position within easy walking distance to this wonderful resort. Lovely modern furnished room with a great decked terrace having nice views. Staff very good and make sure you book parking as this is a very popular resort with limited parking. No lift so make sure you pack light!!!

Room Tip: Room 21 top floor so a few stairs, but lovely decked terrace with nice views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Situated up a slight hill this is an excellent hotel. We paid for a patio room which was spacious and comfortable. Good sized private patio area with views of the Pyrenees.
Breakfast room with brilliant staff. Bonus was an outside area with views of Pyrenees. Convenient for rail station, Swimming pool on top terrace an unexpected pleasure - again with views.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMICHAEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Good location just a short stroll in to the town and good parking for the car which can be a problem in Collioure the heated outdoor pool was a delight after a day,s sightseeing will be back
Dave Kirk

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We have (sadly) just left Hotel Madeloc to carry on our journey to Nimes. We have had a fabulous stay at this hotel. How it isn't a 5* is beyond me. Everything about the hotel is fantastic. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them. Our family apartment for 5 was all very new and modern, complete with fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. The hotel swimmimg pool is great and has a lovely view. We had a large balcony with a fabulous view, air conditioning and free wifi. The hotel is only a very short walk in to the centre of Collioure where there are lots of lovely bars, restaurants and boutique gift shops and lots of local artists galleries to browse around, along the Royal Castle, which is definitely worth a visit! I can highly recommend the Hotel Madeloc and it's apartments and would give it 10/10!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank EllieJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews