We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
44
126
60
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
126
60
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small patio wet room the room was nice restaurants and bars bath shower large bathroom french hotel no lift location is great short walk yogurt air con baguette enjoyed our stay would stay here again small hotel charming hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We were with another couple - they had large, renovated room. Ours wasn't renovated but was nice with great view and King bed. Like lots of French hotels, no coffee/snacks in room, but hotel has breakfast room. Behind hotel is nice garden area and pool. Free parking. Good service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BJD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Cannot say enough about this quaint, simple hotel. From the staff to the room, it was a sublime stay. Rooms are situated behind the check-in building in a beautiful courtyard giving the feel of a traditional French home; flowers, bushes, trellis, etc. The room was simple yet, well appointed with a large bathroom and bath/shower. Location is everything, right? Well, this is spot on. A very short walk to everything Collioure! The seaside cafes for breakfast, walking the cobble streets for shopping or browsing, restaurants and romantic strolls....all moments away from the hotel. We parked the car at the hotel and did not move it again until we left days later. In the end, I say, "Je vous remercie de tout le personnel, superbe. Sejour relaxant!",

Room Tip: Second floor provides excellent views of the surrounding hillsides.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RunningRon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Nice room in the garden central in heart of touristic place collioure

+ outside seating area is very nice and private
Large bathroom
Friendly staff at breakfast

- no fridge in room
No shower curtain
Not much choice at breakfast
Room is quite small and the bed is blocking the large closset.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 386hildeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We had just got married and this was supposed to be our honeymoon full of loving memories. However, the reality seemed to be short of what we had booked and expected. Although, we were soon to be unimpressed and feeling totally disillusioned. The photos on their website and Hotel.com did not reflect the rooms that we received, the rooms we received were inferior and smaller than what we had booked and expected after paying a premium price of 179 euros a night for an inferior room. We only had 1 chair in the room to sit and this could not be pulled out far due to the bed and the size of the room.
I know there is no indication of a fridge in the rooms, I realised this when I checked the room description on arrival. However, the temperatures whilst we were there were 38 degrees and without access to cold drink how could this possibly be described as ‘superior”.

I would like to add that we had attempted on several occasions to speak to the receptionist although there was an obvious language barrier. This left us without a choice to accept what was happening and to deal with it when we arrived back in the UK.

This was not what we had planned for our honeymoon, we also feel that we have been massively overcharged for a room that we did not book. This room does not look or what you would describe as a superior, garden view room. I have searched the local area and we could book something similar for half the price although we would have had access to car parking and a fridge to keep drinks cool.

The terrace in the first room that we stayed on our first night was extremely small and claustrophobic. To open the gate to the terrace we had to move the terrace furniture (from over the small gate) and doing this once more to open the outdoor blinds to open the door to our room. It was ridiculous so I asked to change rooms.

After speaking to the receptionist (who did not really speak english) I was told that we are in the correct room and it was the room we had booked. However, after showing photo evidence to the receptionist of what we had booked and received the excuse given was that the photos that were advertised were a family room not a double room, although the website did not indicate this; this is false advertising.

At 10.30pm we arrived back at our hotel which we found to be locked, as opposed to 24 hour manned reception. We could not get access to the hotel or our room. We attempted to bang on the door extremely loudly although without any success. There was a telephone number above the door to ring although we did not have our mobile phones with us they were being recharged in our room. We were forced into asking infrequent passers by if it was possible to use their mobile phones to contact the hotel number given. We received many strange looks and responses as most did not understand what we were saying. Eventually we managed to speak to someone who understood our request to use a phone, we had managed to contact the security man who did not understand us , he was in another hotel as he had to man both hotels. We eventually got into reception 50 minutes after arriving.



Wifi is advertised although in reality it was a completely different matter. We were given log in details along with a password, we had been warned by the member of staff that it wasn't much good. The reality after undergoing a speediest was 0.20 download at its best, I attempted this on several occasions and recorded foe evidence. Additionally every time we left the room we had to input the same information to get wifi. It was useless!

There were several spaces for car parking on the hotel grounds in front of the hotel (approx 8 spaces). Although all these spaces were continually taken, by the general public, we were told that we could pay for parking at 17 euros a day or as an alternative park ten minutes walk away from the hotel near the train station. This seemed an acceptable alternative until the reality of the situation. We had to take chance of parking waiting up to an hour to park the car in the rail station car park as theresort was full. We were told that we may have to pay parking for an hour or two to then move the car to another position as not to receive a fine the next day.

We did not have a shower curtain in any of the 2 rooms, the bathroom was wet through every time somebody took a shower. I slipped coming out of the bath on one of the days, slipped and banged my head and hurt my ankle. This created even bigger problems when needing to park the car and having a ten minute walk to and from the car park and the hotel.

So overall this experience was not making good memories, although we did make good memories none were from this hotel. Totally disappointed. If we had paid half the price maybe we would have left a little happier although at this price it was pure craziness!

Room Tip: The garden view is not a garden view only a hedge
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stegstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

This location was perfect! We were traveling as two couples, and both of our rooms were comfortable and attractive. The bathrooms were roomy, the beds were comfortable, and the air conditioning worked well. Each day, we enjoyed a big breakfast, and we could easily walk anywhere in Collioure from the hotel. The parking was a bit tricky, partly because of our language barrier and because it is a shore town. If you can snag a spot around the building itself, you can park at the hotel. Otherwise, you can walk about four blocks to Rue du Lavoir for free, unlimited parking, assuming there is a spot available. We were very pleased with our stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews