We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
73
124
49
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
124
49
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location every wall original paintings street noise front facing bar downstairs is clean friendly staff pablo picasso every square inch air conditioning stay there again two nights public parking fantastic stay late at night small hotel in town
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We have stayed here twice, and really liked it both times. We have room 36 this time, top floor, looking out at the chateau and water. It has a little balcony to stand on, two chairs and a desk, the bed and a closet. There are two plugs for charging next to the bed, one high on the wall by the desk. The room is clean. The bathroom is small but good shower and hair dryer. Shampoo and soap provided. The room itself is good size, we spent three days and were fine. The WiFi did not work in the room, so I had to sit in the hall. Others on our floor did as well. There is WiFi down in the bar. We bought glasses of cold wine (€2) to take to the room, and bought the local wine by the litre for €2,70 at the store by the post office around the corner, for “recreational” drinking. The hotel is really well located to everything. We did not take the breakfast, instead heading out to coffee and whatever. They do not lend or rent beach towels, so you have to go out and buy your own. If you arrive on Market Day (Wednesday) they are cheap, otherwise you have to hit the tourist stores. We spent €35 on that, but I felt good about not stealing towels (as we saw others do). There is some limited free parking on the streets, but we didn’t snag any. So we parked up the hill by the post office, cost €12 a day, but the car was right there.
All in all a good stay, and we would stay here a third time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVidaBuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Individual rooms with beautiful designed furniture. Everywhere paintings on the walls and painted tiles on the stairs. I loved everything. The view from our blue shuttered window of the quay and the sea was perfect. Breakfast over the road was good. I liked all the staff and their coffee!
Colliere is a pedestrian village. Winding streets with splendid small shops. Nothing has been updated, but kept clean and tidy, and the old boats in the harbour dated from a hundred years ago were painted by the Fauves, Dufy, Derain and Matisse. An old garrison one end of the harbour and a church the other end frame this delightful frontage which has good restaurants along it.
Parking can be a problem but there is paying spaces at the top of the little hill nearby where we managed to park.
I asked the hotel manager about the village in the Summer. She said it was very full in August, so June and late September would be the best time to go.

Room Tip: The rooms which overlook the quay are best.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemarwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Les Templiers for five nights in May 2016. We were so happy with the central location that we left our rented car at le glacis parking lot and didn't drive for five days. The hotel seemed to be nicely upgraded with lots of art on the walls and we enjoyed the 6 euro continental breakfast every morning. The hotel location is exceptional with steps to the harbour, in the colourful Moorish quarter of Collioure wth countless places for a quiet afternoon drink or an evening meal. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Definitely a place for a future stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank westfifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We had a great few days stay at this wonderful hotel. Perfect location, truly authentic and lovely staff in the hotel, bar and restaurant. Don't expect all mod cons but do expect fantastic art and a charm like nowhere else.

Room Tip: I'd aim for the third floor of the original hotel building as quieter
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank plsLondon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We have been visiting Collioure regularly for 12 plus years. Always intended to stay at Les Templiers, and finally did. Very happy and will be back. We had room 36, so third floor, looking out to the Chateau. It was terrific. The room was delightful. Fresh, lovely ambiance, very clean, and so quiet I thought there could not have been anyone else staying. When I commented about this, given the hotel's location, I learnt in fact the harmony is the result of investment over winter in soundproofing all rooms, and the look - the result of a major redecoration effort. Their next challenge is the bathrooms. And of course, all the artwork throughout the hotel is pretty amazing. Staff also excellent, welcoming, helpful. Parking, always a challenge at Collioure, is nearby at the car park behind the chateau.

Room Tip: May be go for the third floor, worth paying for a room with a view
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews