We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
108
244
109
36
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
244
109
36
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We arrived to find we were in a ground floor flat and that the sea view was obstructed by a large plant in the garden. From the brochure we expected to have great sea views.We made the most of our holiday and had a great time.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room with a sea view if you want one.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank K8392LMjohno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre et Vacances Residence Les Balcons de Collioure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear guest,

We thank you for sharing your remarks on TripAdvisor. We regret reading about your mixed feelings with regard to your stay at our residence.

We will be using your feedback to improve our services. We hope you were able to leave your remarks at the reception. Our staff would love to get the chance to welcome you and your family back at our residence between the sea and the mountains!

Kind regards,

Team Pierre & Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Arrived after the reception closed at 19.00 hrs and retrieved the papers from the coded box. The papers identified our room as XX but with clear directions to room YY on the first floor. Sea View and Balcony had been reserved by Booking.com so first floor a least was expected. Guess what, the key opened the door but it was already occupied (security more than questionable). The correct room was on the ground floor corridor. The stench of drains on entering the corridor was not appreciated. The room had a sea view...... with a stretch to the imagination. You could actually see a small portion of the Mediterranean if you looked carefully between two large bushes (reminded me of the wonderful Fawlty Towers sketch). Went out to escape the depressing odour, had a wonderful meal and retired for the night (no nose peg supplied unfortunately). On meeting with reception next day...was told that the drain smell was due to the wind and that Booking.com were responsible for claiming incorrectly that we had booked a balcony and sea view. A charge of 25 euros could have guaranteed a proper sea view and balcony but only via Pierre et Vacances site. They could do nothing as the residence was full. The smell persisted throughout the stay so please beware of the bottom corridor in the main building. It is a disgrace and an embarrassment to the beautiful village of Collioure. Location first class, residence no class! The receptionists did what they could but there is no excuse for smelly drains at the price.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank JohnG4813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre et Vacances Residence Les Balcons de Collioure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear John,

We would like to thank you for sharing your post with the TripAdvisor community.

We are sorry to read about the inconvenience that you have faced. We always aim to provide our guests with some wonderful memories and we are sorry to read that this was not the case this time.

You have the option to also forward your remarks to our Guest Relations department. You can contact them via guestrelations@groupepvcp.com.

We sincerely hope getting the chance to welcoming you and your friends again in one of our residences in the future.

Kind regards,

Team Pierre & Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Clean, comfortable and spacious flat (for two). Wonderful view from the balcony but please note that we were charged 25 euros in order to be guaranteed the best view (which we did by phoning the Residence directly in advance).
The swimming pool is not heated so it was too early (April) to use it.
No activities or excursions organised by the Residence so would recommend for couples or families with young children rather than for teenagers. Note also that there is a busy road directly opposite the residence. Not a problem in April but potentially too busy in the summer. Car park expensive (10 euros a day) but essential.
15 minutes walk to the town centre.
Collioure extrememly pretty!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank 785couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances at Pierre et Vacances Residence Les Balcons de Collioure, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your post with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to read that you and your partner appreciated your stay at our residence.

It is a real pleasure to know you had a great time in our comfortable accommodation and exploring Collioure. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing holiday between the sea and the mountains.

Kind regards,

Team Pierre & Vacances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Our room had the most amazing view, and the kitchenette was very well equipped, but the beds were a sofa and a set of bunk beds! Not what we expected, but as there is no reception open on Wednesday ( or Sunday) we had to accept it. Fortunately we had phoned the previous day to enquire about check - in and were given a code. Not sure what would have happened if we hadn't phoned......would never stay in one of these places again...so impersonal.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bubaluyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews